We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded Our Expectations !!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Belfry

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Six Seater dining table (additional chairs available)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Six Seater dining table (additional chairs available)
Oak furniture throughout
Newly fitted quaility kitchen
Oven, microwave, washing machine
Hall
Front Bedroom
Quality fabrics & furnishings
Rear bedroom overlooking outdoor garden area
Rear bedroom
Scarborough Sea Front a short walk from The Belfry
Cliff top walks
Scarborough Castle
North Bay Chalets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave R
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded Our Expectations !!!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Having got used to arriving at a rental, only to find that it didn't quite match the description (not enough to complain about, but enough to think "not quite how it was portrayed), we were over the moon to find that The Belfry not only lived up to our expectations, but exceeded it.

We were taking our severely Autistic 11 year old son away for the first time in six years & the rental had to meet certain criteria - TV, DVD player, Wi-Fi, a large bed, in a secure setting. We had prepared him by showing him the on-line photos & were thrilled to find that The Belfry matched them exactly. The place was spotless & very well appointed, Paula was extremely helpful & we had a wonderful stay.

If we ever choose Scarborough again, this is where we'll stay !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It lived up to it's description
Liked least: Walking up the steps from the road !!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Thank-you for this review. We always try to cater for our guests and are really glad your family was comfortable and enjoyed The Belfry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment!”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my partner and our son have just spent 4 wonderful nights at The Belfry. Everything about The Belfry is of a very high standard, tasteful decor, extremely well equipped, great location; quiet and within walking distance of the town centre. It has everything you could want from a holiday rental, we all felt very at home during our stay, the lounge was excellent for relaxing in, lovely comfy sofa's and a big bay window. Everything was clean and fresh, comfy beds, comfy sofa's, fresh towels. I honestly can't pick any faults with The Belfry, the owners have definitely gone out of their way to make it an enjoyable stay as possible for their guests. I would definitely recommend staying at The Belfry and we plan on returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall high standard of this rental
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam B
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect First Holiday”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Me and my partner stayed 3 nights at The Belfry and we just could not fault it. The apartment is of an incredibly high standard and had literally anything you could need for a self-catering holiday. The bedrooms were cosy and homely, as was the living room and kitchen. The bathroom is slightly on the small side but only a very minor issue that nothing can be done about; With the said the decor in the bathroom is amazing, we wish our house looked like that! The garden is gorgeous, unfortunately we only noticed that the steps led to an upper level garden, not a street as we thought so don't miss out on that. The only downside we thought worth noting with The Belfry is the fact that there is no blind in the kitchen and it was a little unsettling at times. Overall The Belfry offers a memorable experience and a home from home. Thank you Paula and Mark but a special thanks to Andrea who has been incredibly helpful. We will definitely recommend The Belfry to friends and family and we hope to be returning in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosiness of the apartment
Liked least: No blind in the kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Hi, thank you for taking the time to review The Belfry. We appreciate your comments and great guest pictures. We will get a blind for the Kitchen once we return from our holidays, sorry if this created some discomfort. I am happy to hear Andrea has looked after you in our absence. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best self-catering places we've ever stayed in; beautiful!”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment is extremely high quality, everything that you could need. The location is brilliant, quiet but only a short walk to the sea front or town. Very, very clean apartment, can't fault it. There were was plenty of space, even with four adults. The finish of the apartment is of a very high quality. We took a lot of extras with us that we didn't need because everything was there, we cooked every meal in the apartment over a long weekend. The garden space is great, an extra bonus if you don't fancy going out. The only thing that may be a problem for others is that there are some steep steps to get to the front door. The owners were great too, we had four bikes to store and the owners were very accommodating. Will definitely go back and recommend to anyone. First class.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet but easy access to everything and high quality
Liked least: The steps to the door
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sueandfri...
Rutland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“excellent cannot fault the provisions,high standard of everything in the apartment”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment is excellent,provisions provided by the owner are very high standard welcome pack was brillant, highly recommend bowling.
It is a short walk to the beach or the town but this allows you to be inquistive to your surrounding area.
If you like quality we recommend a booking here.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Thank you so much for your review and suggestions. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Scarborough at The Belfry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing