We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Peddler's Rest, High Street Snainton
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peddler's Rest, High Street Snainton
South facing Peddlers's Rest, High Street Snainton
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Peddler's Rest, High Street Snainton
South facing
Peddlers's Rest, High Street Snainton
Hight Street Snainton
Cosy lounge with open fire and exposed beams
Open fire, prepared ready for you when you arrive
Galleried main bedroom
Spacious dining kitchen with modern appliances and exposed beams
Modern bathroom
Second bedroom with two single beds
Off road parking with seating area and sun canopy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
margaret...
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little gem”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This beautiful cottage has everything you need and then some. Scarborough, Whitby and Yorkshire moors nearby and great places to visit. Lovely neighbours and to top it off a great price...........,,I'd retire here if I could afford it.............thanks for a great stay. Will be back again

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesWhit...
1 review
“Excellent cottage home from home!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is a wonderful little cottage with everything you need for your stay! A great base for exploring North Yorkshire. Added bonus of a parking space round the back and my 9yr olds favourite thing in the cottage was the wifi! Lol. A great little surprise was the cottage IPad too! Award winning fish and chips next block up ( best I've ever tasted!) during our stay we visited Malton, Pickering, Whitby, Robin Hood Bay and Scarborough. Even the rain on the last day didn't even spoil it, it was lovely to come back to the cottage with the open fire and a cuppa! Nice to see a cottage that does short breaks and at a fantastic price too. Will be advertising this on my Facebook page for friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbiejuk
Batley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect Home from Home”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely homely cottage with everything you could want. Perfect location for Yorkshire Coast and inland villages. Spotless cosy and friendly neighbours. Perfect hope to be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angryhatt...
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage in an ideal location - dog friendly”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Excellent place to stay. Rapid replies during the booking process and very reasonably priced. Allowed us to bring the dog at no extra cost with out issue.
Facilities within the residence were second to none with a very well stocked kitchen, no lack of all the pans/utensils you could need etc. We arrived to a clean, pre-heated and welcoming place that is clearly loved and well looked after.

The only minor grievance is with the back outside porch door. It's very difficult to master for something as simple as a door and seems to have mildly damaged mechanisms no doubt due to multiple people having issues with it.

All in all a fantastic place that I would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2016
Thank you for your excellent feedback. We are aware of the door situation which initially occurred on Christmas Eve with time only to repair. We plan to change the door as soon as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing little find!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just returned from a fabulous weekend away and the only disappointment was having to come home! Such a lovely, cosy, well cared for cottage which had everything we needed and more. What can I say.. It's perfect!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing