We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wow”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The cottage

The Cottage and Outside Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage and Outside Dining Area
The Cottage Views of part of the Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
The Cottage and Outside Dining Area
The Cottage
Views of part of the Gardens
View of the Cottage from the Lawned Garden
Views within the Gardens
Views from the Gardens
The Cottage
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
The Lounge
The Lounge
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom with Cot
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
View from Bedroom Windows
Chickens and Fresh Eggs!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
john p
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wow”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

spent christmas here and it was brill we asked for a tree to be put up for our 5 yr old son and it was put up owners were there if you needed anything loved the chickens and horses highly recommended place to stay

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anne w
1 review
“Cosy, relaxing cottage. Beautiful location and a warm welcome.”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great base for exploring the North York Moors, especially the coast. Made extremely welcome by Ingrid and family with invitations to see the various pets inc ducks, chickens and the goat, and the chance to walk right around the property through fields with horses. Very nice to be able to relax in a cottage without feeling the need to take our shoes off every time we stepped in side. We ate breakfast / tea outside most days and had a lovely BBQ one evening. Would thoroughly recommend this cottage holiday experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane b
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, pet friendly, warm welcome”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A peaceful retreat to stay at on the North York Moors in between Scarborough and Whitby. An extremely warm welcome from Ingrid, Matt and young Arthur who really made us welcome. It was our 1st holiday with our 6 month old puppy who loved it just as much as us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing