We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of The Ivanhoe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Ivanhoe Hotel
Ranked #90 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed as a family of 4. Visiting family for the weekend. Made to feel very welcome. Staff super friendly, Nicky & Danny. Breakfast spot on. What I love about the Ivanhoe hotel is it's so close to the north side beach. Would recommend booking here if you are heading to the Open air theatre to watch a concert. It's Walking distance away.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank claire f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Easy check in at the bar, room was big enough just beware of the low and sloped ceilings in the attic room. Food was excellent, best steak I've had in years. All clean and beds although a bit too firm for me were ok and didn't impact negatively on my sleep too much. A great value stay. Quiz-oke was fun on friday night.Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank happycamperMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Stayed for one night lucky I got a room as I had messed my booking date up.
Staff amazing helped me cancel original incorrect booking sorted me a room out for a fantastic price.
Room was good very warm and clean with everything I needed.
We ate in the hotel and food was exceptionally high standard .
But the staff were absolutely fantastic super efficient and friendly but not in your face.
Breakfast was a nice relaxed affair with fantastic choices and ingredients
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quality break at affordable prices!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ajpyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We met our son and his wife here and to be honest I wasn't bothered to visit, but what a pleasant surprise. It's always been a pleasant pub for me, with around 8 real ales and I did find one I liked straight away after talking to the knowledgeable barman. 1 box ticked. Our kids are vegan, but have eaten here several times previously and the menu does offer about 8 veggie main courses. Our choices included a vegetable pie with chips and veg, a falafel burger with chips and 2-Spanish Fabada dishes off the specials board. The manager came back to us as there was sadly only 1 Fabada left. My wife chose the chilli-con-carne which was about £3 additional, but we weren't asked to pay that. Very good!
Every dish was absolutely spot-on and the Fabada at only £7.95 was amazing.
Apparently, the home made onion rings are famous so we shared a dish and they are truly amazing.
Very good service, very friendly staff, very good food at very reasonable prices.
We'll definitely be going again.
There is lots of seating and it does appear to be wheelchair friendly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank WakefieldFroggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights 25th to 27th October 2017. Very impressed. For such a reasonable price our room with balcony was so comfortable and spacious. Very clean. Lovely bed and nice decor. Breakfast was fantastic. Staff were so friendly and helpful. We ate there both evenings and really enjoyed the food and service. Would definitely return. Thank you .

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank janeymortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
2.9 km away
Marine Residence
Marine Residence
#16 of 26 in Scarborough
141 reviews
6.6 km away
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
3.5 km away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#25 of 26 in Scarborough
2,547 reviews
1.9 km away
The Albert Inn
The Albert Inn
#52 of 183 in Scarborough
129 reviews
10.9 km away
Orchard Lodge
Orchard Lodge
#1 of 1 in Flixton
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ivanhoe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ivanhoe Hotel

Address: Scalby Mills Road, Scarborough YO12 6RW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: AU$69 - AU$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run pub and eatery, providing bed and breakfast in our rooms above, most of which are en suite. We serve good quality home cooked food Monday to Thursday 12.00 To 8.30Pm, until 9.00Pm on Friday & Saturday and we serve a 4 roast carvery dinner 12noon till 4pm every Sunday. We have a large car park, are in close proximity to many local attractions and the bus (3a) into Scarborough town shopping centre, stops right outside the Ivanhoe on a regular basis. We are only 5 minutes walk from the sea front and sea life centre, directly opposite the North Cliff golf course, and in walking distance to open air theatre and the oriental peasholme park. Free wi fi & Bt Sports is available in bar and public areas. We have outside garden seating and smoking area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Ivanhoe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing