We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
103
52
31
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
52
31
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday carvery the sea life centre an evening meal lovely pub scarborough open air theatre north bay full english comfy bed room was large one night stay would stay again feel very welcome lovely room peasholm park short break quiz heating
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Not been here for a while and found that the menu is the same. Could do with a change and maybe a few more specials. Staff were very polite and helpful. The food took around an hour to arrive which is far too long. However it was very nice when it did arrive. The gents toilets need some attention. They smell awful, there's no hand wash and the drier didn't work!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank scott1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile



We were visiting the Sealife Centre just up the road and decided to pop in for lunch after our visit.

Once inside, the pub was old and tired, the toilets had a distinct musty smell about them.
Staff unfriendly & miserable. Did not come over and ask if everything was ok until clearing the table when we were ready to leave. Plenty of choice on the menu but rather overpriced for a meal that was just average, not very impressed at all.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank JackPoppy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

The room was old and tired. Torn wallpaper and dirty carpets. Sticky floor in the bathroom. No mattress protector between sheet and mattress. Tiny TV. Broken toilet roll holder. The handrail up the stairs was sticky and the doors and paintwork in public areas were dirty. We unplugged the kettle to use the plug socket and this also stopped the bathroom light from working. The room looked nothing like the ones on the website and did not match the rating given. The bedroom and bathroom both need a complete upgrade. The location for the Open Air Theatre is good and the staff were very nice. For the price paid it was very poor value.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Ploutarchou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I recently went with my cousin for an evening meal, we were very pleasantly surprised to find Whitebait on the menu, no contest for starter. We both opted for the steak & ale pie, which was delicious and the added bonus was being able to order a small portion. There are not many places do this, but it's great when it happens, as we find the smaller portion is ample for our appetites. I have been here many times for the Sunday Carvery, which is a treat to behold every time, but this was my first time for an evening meal, and it wont be my last. The staff are always very helpful and thoughtful. Well done Ivanhoe.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank gwynt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely pub meal after a ling walk with the dogs.. (dogs welcomed) which was a nice surprise ..food was top class and the staff were very welcoming and friendly, gave us water for my dogs ..plenty of comfy seating to choose from , very clean and tidy ..
Good variety of food on menu .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews