We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
USD 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
USD 204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Headlands Hotel(Scarborough)
USD 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
USD 158
USD 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryndle Court Hotel(Scarborough)
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Grainary(Scarborough)
USD 115
USD 112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
USD 144
USD 140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Mount Hotel(Scarborough)
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
99
49
29
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
49
29
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday carverythe sea life centrean evening meallovely pubnorth baythe open air theatrefull englishcomfy bedroom was largeone night staywould stay againfeel very welcomeshort breakquizheating
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We find this pub on the way to Whitby and omg we were so glad we found this place. It was the best place and the best food that we had all of our weeks holiday to Yorkshire. Me, my husband and my parents had the ploughmans and wow it was amazing and huge and came with everything and more that you could of asked for. Our young son had the children's sausage and mash and he said they were the best sausages his ever had. Great pub friendly staff and great food, well done

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Armstrong79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

brilliant place to stay, away from all hustle n bustle, ideal for peasholm park, the new alpamare waterpark, sealife centre, all walkable as well, bus outside Hotel to take you into centre of scarborough, lovely pub with a good choice of Ales, food is Amazing , very tasty and plentifull,staff very friendly and always with a smile.Room was very comfortable, with nice view of Golf course,evening entertainment was the amazing Danny Wilde,this is the place I will stay in future when visiting scarborough ....

Room Tip: Room 8 , says its a small Double , but to me I thought it was a nice comfortable size. couldn't hear music etc x
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diver1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Had to wait for perhaps 10 minutes before we even saw a staff member
After ordering our meal we had to wait another 45 minutes or so before it was served which was quite surprising because I think we were the only table ordering a meal. When it arrived, my wife's burger was thickly smeared with what we suspect was margarine and completely inedible while my meal consisted of a Steak & Ale pie with uncooked pastry on the top, some soggy tasteless veg and three almost raw Brussels sprouts. Not the best lunch We have ever had and would certainly not eat there again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Took our grandma out for lunch. This pub was serving a straight forward Sunday carvery which was well organised. Food was fine with plenty of choice in meat and veg. You could tell that food had been stood for a while kept warm but it was fine for what we came for.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank GTDwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

On 23November at about 1 pm my Partner and myself called in at the Ivanhoe Restaurant for a light lunch.
First impressions were good with plenty of parking, the décor had been updated and the staff were pleasant. We had, however, the place to ourselves which was probably not such a good sign. We ordered salt and pepper squid and goujons of place. Considering no one else was ordering we had a significant wait for two simple dishes - some 50 minutes.
When it arrived the goujons were fine, crispy and hot. The carrots and peas on the side were cool, soggy, limp and completely unseasoned. My dish was worse in that the squid was in strips and was barely warm. It was limp and the little batter was very pasty. It came with a slice of tomato, a lettuce leaf and a piece of cucumber as for salt and pepper I think the condiments must have run out. With two drinks the bill came to just short of £14.
By the time we had finished another half a dozen people had arrived but interestingly no one else had been served with food before we left.
We hoped to be able to take some guests there later on this week but that plan is definitely out of the window. I am sure the new public house (the Tunny Catch) which has opened just down the road has nothing to fear!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
1  Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews