We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful,tranquil setting”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Stables

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Views from Stables Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
julian b
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“beautiful,tranquil setting”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

great location, lots to do & see. cottage has everything you need. we met Joanna briefly she left us some cake & wine- perfect for our arrival! thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for the review.
Kind regards
Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivien W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage in an idyllic location.”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Stables. It is a very well equipped, comfortable cottage, with lots of little extras that you do not always find in a holiday rental. The location is everything - so quiet and peaceful, with wonderful unspoilt views on all sides - but only a short drive to Scarborough and the lovely Yorkshire coast. Joanna and her husband were on hand to help if needed, and we much appreciated the 'welcome' cake and wine. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your review.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards
Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leyland, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and clean.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cumbria_m...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay at the stables”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a lovely time at the stables. It is peaceful quiet and had lovely scenery. The holiday was perfect and I would certainly go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you, so glad you enjoyed it. Kind regards Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing