We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellant value for money”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage Complex as a whole
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage Complex as a whole
Twin Bedroom Dining / Sitting / Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
The Cottage Complex as a whole
Twin Bedroom
Dining / Sitting / Kitchen Area
Master Bedroom
Wet Room
Grounds of the Cottages guests are free to explore
Grounds of the Cottages guests are free to explore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellant value for money”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed our stay. We were very impressed with the setting and the quality of the accomodation. We would go again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
2 reviews
“Lovely little break! ”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights with our young daughter and mother. Great location, lovely and peaceful but within short driving distance from the main coastal areas. Cottage was lovely and homely - everything there you could need. Rooms are spacious and the wet room was ideal for my mother. We were able to stock up on food (and wine!) from a large store around 10-15 minutes drive away which was handy. My little girl loved the animals and small play area - I wish we had roamed a little further as the surrounding land looked beautiful. Would highly recommend. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
105TEDDY4...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“BRILLIANT”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I booked the whole complex for our family to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday.We all had a great time.Cottages are lovely ,every thing you need.Owner's on hand if you need them.Would love to return possibly summer time.

Regard's.
Laraine Smith.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Lovely comments - thank you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haylesme
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable cottage in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed here for three nights with my mum and sister. The cottage was one of a number (3 or 4) in a courtyard, along with the main farmhouse. The owners were very helpful and it was great for us to know that they were on hand. The cottage was comfortable and well equipped, for up to 4 guests. This summer hasn't been the best and because the cottage is stone it did cool down in the evening but we put the heating on and we were soon very cosy.

The surrounding area is stunning, quiet and peaceful. There is plenty to do and see in the area, with Whitby, Scarborough and Pickering within easy driving distance.

We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyJo...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hardwick House - Langdale :-)”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having been to the same farm before, we knew what to expect. We were not disappointed. The accommodation was presented in excellent condition on our arrival. After a warm welcome and guided tour of the cottage, we were able to sit back and relax. This is an great place for doing just that. Near enough visitor attractions, but also off the main beaten track. You really do get the best of both worlds.
We took this cottage as it had facilities for disabled visitors. After an accident earlier this year I needed something all on ground level. The added bonus of a wet room was just what I needed. We had a great family holiday and will certainly consider this another time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Thanks for the lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing