We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage Complex as a whole
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage Complex as a whole
Twin Bedroom Dining / Sitting / Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
The Cottage Complex as a whole
Twin Bedroom
Dining / Sitting / Kitchen Area
Master Bedroom
Wet Room
Grounds of the Cottages guests are free to explore
Grounds of the Cottages guests are free to explore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JONTY1951
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Excellent accommodation in brilliant surroundings. The owners are very friendly and always on hand if you need them. Working farm, animals very friendly.

Liked best: newborn calfs.
Liked least: Flies.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
Thanks for your lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger1gil...
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

what a fantastic place. we had a great time. the owners could not be more helpful. We took with us our 88 year old mum. The cottage we had was perfect for her. All on one level so she had plenty of room. Great location and so much to see. Would be telling all we know how good this place is, and we will return. Down side , but no fault of the owners. No mobile phone signal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quite
Liked least: no phone signal
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2013
Thanks for your response - we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally B
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic - I feel restored!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We arrived about 8 pm on the Thursday evening and were greeted and shown around the cottage which was stunning. Lovely large bright rooms and there was nothing we needed for at all.

In the morning we were able to see the lovely views and countryside and best of all, no sounds of traffic. I managed to read a whole book in one day which was heaven. I have not slept so well in months.

Recommend if you are travelling after 4 pm then aim to arrive before dark as a little difficult to find and Sat Nav gets confused -in the daylight it is straightforward.
Lovely stay, great rest and beautiful cottage - thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace & quiet
Liked least: Didnt stay long enough
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
Glad you enjoyed. Thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
662LauraL...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent a fab weekend in this cottage with our children aged 6 and 2. We found it to be beautifully decorated and furnished, the rooms are really good sizes and we were reluctant to leave after 2 nights, definitely a place to spend a week and we will be returning next year. There is no bath in this cottage due to it being suitable for disabled clients but this did not bother us as the wet room was fab. Peaceful area but within easy reach of coastal towns... You will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully clean! So spotless
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2013
Many Thanks for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing