We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
3
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 23 June 2014

What more could you ask for - comfortable bed, lovely breakfast and the most delightful of hosts all in a cute little B&B which is perfectly located for what we need. Already booked in for our next visit!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Likestotravelallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The moseley lodge is a very traditional guest house. Very friendly very clean and exceptional English breakfast cooked to order. plenty of on street parking. We stayed in March as our son was racing at Olivers mount racing circuit. The Moseley lodge is very convenient for this circuit as it is only about a 10-15 min walk away,tried to book for the Gold cup races 14th & 15th sept2013 but was already booked up :-(

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenBinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Turned up in Scarborough, and found a room at the Moseley (I think its full name is Moseley Lodge). The host was a very friendly chap, who was keen to be of assistance. Our room had a four poster bed, and a dual aspect window, although we could not see the sea. The location was very quiet, a short drive from the centre. The decor in the room is traditional, and was well stocked with tea and coffee. The window we were given for breakfast was quite short, as breakfast is cooked to order, and is very good. There is parking locally, and they will help you with permits when needed. The price for a double room was very good value, especially when compared to city chain hotels.

Room Tip: Our corner room had two windows, making it very light.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We have just returned from a refreshing four night stay at the Moseley guesthouse in Scarborough.This is a traditional guesthouse and is situated in the southcliff area,just off the esplanade.Our en-suite room was clean,warm and nicely furnished,we even had a view of the sea!The hosts are nice and friendly.Free on street parking is readily available.Best of all is the breakfast,the FULL ENGLISH is a 5* feast that sets you up for the day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puguglydudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews