We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good value for money apartment”
View from the lounge window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the lounge window
Overlooking 'Prince of Wales' Gardens from lounge Large airy dining kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
View from the lounge window
Overlooking 'Prince of Wales' Gardens from lounge
Large airy dining kitchen
Lounge with very cosy fireplace
Comfortable lounge
Kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine
Kitchen dining area
Large beautiful bedroom with very comfortable bed
Large bedroom  1 sleeps 2/4
Bedroom 2 sleeps two
New bathroom with powerful shower over the bath
Scarborough south bay showing lighthouse & harbour
South cliff esplanade overlooking south bay 4mins
South cliff clock tower used in filming 'The Royal' 5 mins walk
South cliff bowling green pavillion 4mins
Large victorian terrace & second floor apartment
Bedroom two has flat screen TV
Bedroom 2 is on a split level.....more privacy
Which is very bright and airy
Scarborough is beautiful at night
South bay showing promenade & castle
Scarborough harbour with new pontoons
View looking towards cayton bay from south cliff
Scarborough forshore road promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
17Kenny
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value for money apartment”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My partner and I stayed here for a week and the apartment was ideal for us. It has everything you need for your holiday including washing machine, dishwasher Now Tv, wi-fi and tv,s in the bedrooms. It was clean and comfortable throughout. There is a Sainsburys Local and pub nearby and about 10 minute walk into town centre. The small lift to second floor was very useful. There was plenty of parking spaces right outside with scratch cards supplied free.
Being able to book and pay online would be an advantage.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to send this lovely review, as you know most do look online for suitable accommodation and read reviews before booking which in our case are very proud to say that we get great ones and this apartment is our biggest one but also have two more central flats that get good reviews as well. We really hope you visit again and choose our apartment for your 'home from home' regards Sue & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazzerbea...
Keighley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here for first time in October, loved it so much, just returned from our second stay and will be sure to return again. Flat is in an ideal location, lovely and clean and very roomy. Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Hi, so sorry i'm late to respond...thank you so much for this lovely review, we are so proud of this apartment and will continue to make little improvements to make this a continuing welcoming retreat for our visitors, kindest regards Sue & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VT1975
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, beautifully presented and highly convenient flat”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is a lovely flat which was very spacious and ideal for our family of four (2 adults and 2 children). It could easily sleep more as one of the bedrooms has two singles and a double and the other a double bed. The flat was lovely and clean and had everything you need and more! The kitchen is great and well equipped. It's in a great location for the Spa, the sea front and the town. Parking is readily available and there are shops nearby. The owners are very friendly and helpful and we had no problems during our stay and are returning next year. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Oh Vicky, thank you so much for this wonderful review and it helps to show others what to expect, we take a pride in offering a lovely clean apartment which hopefully is a home from home to all. Yes you are booked again for next Easter and really look forward to your return visit next April. Thank you once again Sue & Dave xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison F
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great location, clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

All the family from 5 to 65 year olds enjoyed this home from home by the sea. Really good location for Spa Complex and Cliff Lift. Plenty of room for everyone and everything you need was provided. Very clean, comfortable and well maintained. We had a super family holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you for another brilliant review, this apartment just gets more popular each year and we try to make little improvements as we go, we have the internet and as we take guests suggestions seriously we recently changed our table and chairs and got new which we re sited in the bay window area of the lounge which is proving an asset for dining and playing board games in comfort. Hope to see you again in the future, regards Sue & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday-t...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable retreat”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment was a real gem.....as advertised, true photos, spotless, light & airy, & well maintained.
We were met by Suzy on time, after her phone contact to confirm arrival time, & my partner was shown the apartment & given specifics to heating & keys. Using the tiny lift for the first time was a bonus for luggage, if not a little nerve wracking due to lack of light, but the light was replaced by the next day.
The location is very central & in a quiet part of Scarborough, within easy walking distance to gardens, cafe, buses & grocery shops.
The kitchen was well equipped, with a new appliances. A clothes airer was available, as was ironing equipment. Due to the awkward positioning of the table, it could really only accomodate 3 people, not 6, without moving it & shutting the door.
The lounge room was nicely decorated & comfortable, catering for children on a rainy day with a DVD player, PS2, games, & a book set, & audio books & 1 subtitled DVD for adults. WiFi available at personal cost, as was a few music CDs. It was a shame that there were no instructions to work/reset the TV... No signal. The TV worked in the bedroom.
The family bedroom was large enough to also have a single bed.
The bathroom was clean, but no towels were supplied as requested & approved when booking. This was probably an oversight, & did not request fom Suzy as we saw she was struggling with back issues. Fortunately friends supplied hand & bath towels.
The apartment would be more appealing to international guests, who, after a long haul...eg.cruising & travel from London via train.... To include a 'welcome pack' as many properties do, provide towels & a bigger, nicer bath mat in the bathroom, offer more toilet paper, & provide some condiments (tea,coffee, sugar, salt) in the kitchen. Also cleaning the tiles in the building's entrance would improve first impressions. Even adding a smaller cost to the booking price would overcome these disappointments.
Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the apartment & hope to return again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of email communication response from time of booking to arrival
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Hi, and thanks for your nice comments and will try to answer some of the other points you have mentioned. Sorry about the TV reception it was probably on a different input setting as might be from the last people using the games console or DVD a simple phone call to us would have corrected this problem with a visit by Dave. We don't normally supply hand or bath towels as described in our advert, if you had requested towels I would have supplied them for you as coming from abroad is hard to bring your own. The table in the kitchen does seat 6 however it is on our list to make this a more enjoyable side of your experience as we are looking for a suitable table & chairs for the lounge bay window area so guests can look out over the park or sea when sat at the table. The internet is fully supplied and paid by us so no hidden extras to charge guest for. We do try to make everything we describe in our advert as such with no deviations and everything fit for purpose and in all making slight improvements year on year we have offered this as a holiday venue and very proud of it we are indeed and our past reviews prove this. As this apartment is only one of five in the building (one on each floor) we keep our landing as clean as we can, but as this is a paid for yearly maintenance contract we have no control over the decorations, Victorian floor tiles in the entrance which I must say we do clean periodically with bleach but alas being so old they dont 'brighten' up too much but still are a feature of the entrance and hallway we feel, agreed the decor is slightly jaded in the communal areas but clean, and will try and suggest something in the future to the Estate Agent that maintains the communal areas and lift. We always hoover the entrance and our landing weekly anyway, even though we don't get paid to do it, we do it for our guests arrival. Again thank you for your kind review and hope you visit our beautiful town again in the future. Sue & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing