We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great location, clean and comfortable.”
View from the lounge window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the lounge window
Overlooking 'Prince of Wales' Gardens from lounge Large airy dining kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
View from the lounge window
Overlooking 'Prince of Wales' Gardens from lounge
Large airy dining kitchen
Lounge with very cosy fireplace
Comfortable lounge
Kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine
Kitchen dining area
Large beautiful bedroom with very comfortable bed
Large bedroom  1 sleeps 2/4
Bedroom 2 sleeps two
New bathroom with powerful shower over the bath
Scarborough south bay showing lighthouse & harbour
South cliff esplanade overlooking south bay 4mins
South cliff clock tower used in filming 'The Royal' 5 mins walk
South cliff bowling green pavillion 4mins
Large victorian terrace & second floor apartment
Bedroom two has flat screen TV
Bedroom 2 is on a split level.....more privacy
Which is very bright and airy
Scarborough is beautiful at night
South bay showing promenade & castle
Scarborough harbour with new pontoons
View looking towards cayton bay from south cliff
Scarborough forshore road promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison F
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great location, clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

All the family from 5 to 65 year olds enjoyed this home from home by the sea. Really good location for Spa Complex and Cliff Lift. Plenty of room for everyone and everything you need was provided. Very clean, comfortable and well maintained. We had a super family holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you for another brilliant review, this apartment just gets more popular each year and we try to make little improvements as we go, we have the internet and as we take guests suggestions seriously we recently changed our table and chairs and got new which we re sited in the bay window area of the lounge which is proving an asset for dining and playing board games in comfort. Hope to see you again in the future, regards Sue & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday-t...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable retreat”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment was a real gem.....as advertised, true photos, spotless, light & airy, & well maintained.
We were met by Suzy on time, after her phone contact to confirm arrival time, & my partner was shown the apartment & given specifics to heating & keys. Using the tiny lift for the first time was a bonus for luggage, if not a little nerve wracking due to lack of light, but the light was replaced by the next day.
The location is very central & in a quiet part of Scarborough, within easy walking distance to gardens, cafe, buses & grocery shops.
The kitchen was well equipped, with a new appliances. A clothes airer was available, as was ironing equipment. Due to the awkward positioning of the table, it could really only accomodate 3 people, not 6, without moving it & shutting the door.
The lounge room was nicely decorated & comfortable, catering for children on a rainy day with a DVD player, PS2, games, & a book set, & audio books & 1 subtitled DVD for adults. WiFi available at personal cost, as was a few music CDs. It was a shame that there were no instructions to work/reset the TV... No signal. The TV worked in the bedroom.
The family bedroom was large enough to also have a single bed.
The bathroom was clean, but no towels were supplied as requested & approved when booking. This was probably an oversight, & did not request fom Suzy as we saw she was struggling with back issues. Fortunately friends supplied hand & bath towels.
The apartment would be more appealing to international guests, who, after a long haul...eg.cruising & travel from London via train.... To include a 'welcome pack' as many properties do, provide towels & a bigger, nicer bath mat in the bathroom, offer more toilet paper, & provide some condiments (tea,coffee, sugar, salt) in the kitchen. Also cleaning the tiles in the building's entrance would improve first impressions. Even adding a smaller cost to the booking price would overcome these disappointments.
Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the apartment & hope to return again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of email communication response from time of booking to arrival
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Hi, and thanks for your nice comments and will try to answer some of the other points you have mentioned. Sorry about the TV reception it was probably on a different input setting as might be from the last people using the games console or DVD a simple phone call to us would have corrected this problem with a visit by Dave. We don't normally supply hand or bath towels as described in our advert, if you had requested towels I would have supplied them for you as coming from abroad is hard to bring your own. The table in the kitchen does seat 6 however it is on our list to make this a more enjoyable side of your experience as we are looking for a suitable table & chairs for the lounge bay window area so guests can look out over the park or sea when sat at the table. The internet is fully supplied and paid by us so no hidden extras to charge guest for. We do try to make everything we describe in our advert as such with no deviations and everything fit for purpose and in all making slight improvements year on year we have offered this as a holiday venue and very proud of it we are indeed and our past reviews prove this. As this apartment is only one of five in the building (one on each floor) we keep our landing as clean as we can, but as this is a paid for yearly maintenance contract we have no control over the decorations, Victorian floor tiles in the entrance which I must say we do clean periodically with bleach but alas being so old they dont 'brighten' up too much but still are a feature of the entrance and hallway we feel, agreed the decor is slightly jaded in the communal areas but clean, and will try and suggest something in the future to the Estate Agent that maintains the communal areas and lift. We always hoover the entrance and our landing weekly anyway, even though we don't get paid to do it, we do it for our guests arrival. Again thank you for your kind review and hope you visit our beautiful town again in the future. Sue & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diana T
2 reviews
“wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Apartment is beautiful and so comfortable and inviting, our children loved it as much as we did. Having tv's in each room is excellent as everybody wanted to watch different things and we played board games provided every morning before going out for the day. Location is perfect near enough to walk everywhere without it taking too long or over tiring and spectacular views right at the end of the street. The small lift was a life saver at the end of the day with tired children and an easy way to get luggage up and down the stairs.Parking available if needed. Thanks you for a wonderful holiday and we look for to staying with you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was like a 2nd home providing plenty of entertainment for the kids while we in the apartment
Liked least: The extractor fan in the bathroom is a little noisy and continues on for a long time after the light has been turn out
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Oh thank you so much Dee for this heartwarming review, we really do take a pride in providing a 'home from home' environment to all our guests and just want to make improvements every season if we can, the one I want most is a nice table and chairs in the bay window, I just haven't seen the right one yet but will keep looking so you can all look out over the green or sea having your meals. Again our sincere thanks for this review as people do read them online and make a conscience decision to book based on comments left, thanks and hope to see you again very soon. Sue & Dave x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrand
tynemouth
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed with a small baby and the appartment was perfect. It is very well equipped, warm, comfortable and clean. The owners are also very accomodating. We would recommend. The area is lovely. The only small drawback is that the hallway and entrance hall is very dark and dated. But the appartment itself and area more than makes up for this. Excellent vale too.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
How lovely to read such a great review, thank you and do hope you may come again in the future. Kind regards Sue & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelgaDurh...
Durham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for all of us!”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just home from a lovely relaxing break in this lovely apartment. We made a last minute booking - rang Sunday and arrived Monday - and everything was ready for us, even the heating was on which is appreciated in February! Needed somewhere that could accommodate my 86 year old mother and it fitted the bill perfectly, the lift access and even the high back seats suited her! She shared a large comfortable room with my two daughters, and my husband and I had another double room down a short flight of stairs. Spent two days walking for miles - we took mam's wheelchair so she came too, enjoying all of what Scarborough has to offer. It was lovely at the end of the day to come "home" to such a lovely place where we could all relax. Would recommend this apartment to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort and convenience of the apartment - and the lift!
Liked least: only one bathroom (toilet) , but we knew that before we got there!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Hi and thank you so much for your excellent reviews, we are so proud of our apartment and really do relish getting these so that guests can make a good choice of where to stay in Scarborough, this just adds to our already list of fantastic comments received, so again thanks and hope to see you again sometime in the future. Sue & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing