We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat in convenient location”
View from the lounge window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the lounge window
Overlooking 'Prince of Wales' Gardens from lounge Large airy dining kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
View from the lounge window
Overlooking 'Prince of Wales' Gardens from lounge
Large airy dining kitchen
Lounge with very cosy fireplace
Comfortable lounge
Kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine
Kitchen dining area
Large beautiful bedroom with very comfortable bed
Large bedroom  1 sleeps 2/4
Bedroom 2 sleeps two
New bathroom with powerful shower over the bath
Scarborough south bay showing lighthouse & harbour
South cliff esplanade overlooking south bay 4mins
South cliff clock tower used in filming 'The Royal' 5 mins walk
South cliff bowling green pavillion 4mins
Large victorian terrace & second floor apartment
Bedroom two has flat screen TV
Bedroom 2 is on a split level.....more privacy
Which is very bright and airy
Scarborough is beautiful at night
South bay showing promenade & castle
Scarborough harbour with new pontoons
View looking towards cayton bay from south cliff
Scarborough forshore road promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah C
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely flat in convenient location”
Reviewed 6 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Hi, We stopped at the flat for three days in March 2012. It was a very last minute booking and Sue and Dave were very helpful. The flat was spotlessly clean and has everything you need. The location couldn't be bettered, at the end of the south bay with easy access to town, the beaches and lovely walks.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Feb 2012
Thanks Damien for a lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you stay, see you again sometime. Sue and Dave x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is very spacious and beautifully furnished.
Liked least: The table in the kitchen is rather cramped.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jan 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am so pleased you are coming again for the third time and you always leave the apartment in good condition, we have recently installed a new dishwasher to make things easier for my guests, thanks again Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BusymumEa...
East Kilbride
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy week despite the weather”
Reviewed 29 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Flat was in a really good location. Handy for the esplanade and cliff lift, nice gardens across the road and good local shops. We never had a problem parking right outside the flat. Flat was a good size for a family of 4. The double bedroom was at the end of a corridor and down a few steps which gave our teenager a sense of privacy. There is a sea view from one of the windows. The flat was very well equipped and eveything seemed to be good quality - although the boiler made a bit of a noise when the water was run. The weather was very changeable during our week so we were probably in the flat a bit more than planned. It was very comfortable and there were some good board games. There was also a record player ie a turntable - we bought a single from oxfam just to let the kids see how records used to be played. The only downside was the bin area outside which was in a state of disrepair and the close which was dimly lit and a bit creepy.Overall however this flat was a good choice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2011
Thank you for your honest review on our accommodation, I do keep a visitors book in the apartment and I get some absolutely fantastic comments from past, present and returning guests, I do like this review system and will use the email system to contact some of my past visitors to invite them to give a review. I hope to see you again in the near future, kindest regards Sue and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing