We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, Comfortable and a warm welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wrea Head Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wrea Head Hall
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Charming, Comfortable and a warm welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Heard about Wrea Head from a friend who stayed there a few years ago - but apprehensive about changes in ownership.Stunning approach to the hotel with wonderful well maintained gardens. Wonderful warm welcome from Anne who soon had us checked into and shown to our room. Very comfortable room which I am sure the new owners will improve. Sadly we arrived too late for dinner but the menu looked impressive. Drinks in the bar / conservatory were most welcome - new carpets arriving that night we heard!! Breakfast was effciently served and provided a good choice - wished the tables weren't so regimented in rows butgave another good view over the gardens. Sorry to leave but plan to return to view the developments planned by the new owners.

Room Tip: Ask Anne when you book - which room she suggests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,383
    313
    76
    24
    12
See reviews for
204
1,255
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

A well run hotel- very relaxing atmosphere- helpful staff-excellent food-lovely gardens.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

i was taken to the wrea head hall hotel. when i saw it i could belive how beautiful it was with stunning grounds. the manager anne gave us a warm friendly greeting, and was a lovley person that made us feel very welcome and made our stay even more special. the food was absolutly georgous compliments to the chef. And the rooms were clean and stunning overlooking the grounds. I would reccommend this hotel to any one who wants a nice relaxing stay at a beautiful hotel with friendly staff and lovely food. i look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mich870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Returned to the Wrea Head Hall Hotel for a long weekend on the 12th of May. What a fantastic hotel, fantastic food, fantastic room and staff that make the whole experience truly enjoyable.
We truly love this hotel and will be looking to stay again over the next few months.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanB635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

This was our third stay at The Wrea Head and won't be our last. We received as warm a welcome as possible and nothing ever seems too much trouble for the friendly team of staff. As ever the food is exceptional with a menu that changes regularly. The recent change of ownership has brought improvements to the decor which only add to the character of a beautiful old building in a glorious setting.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KtmJase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
4.9 km away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,644 reviews
3.3 km away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
1.9 km away
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
#3 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 km away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,944 reviews
5.3 km away
Weston Hotel
Weston Hotel
#2 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
4.2 km away
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wrea Head Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wrea Head Hall

Property: Wrea Head Hall
Address: Wrea Head, Scarborough YO13 0PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
#2 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#4 Business Hotel in Scarborough
Price range (per night): $194 - $304
Hotel Class:3 star — Wrea Head Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering truly breathtaking, uninterrupted views across the Yorkshire countryside that must seen to be believed, Wrea Head offers arguably on of the most beautiful setting of all Scarborough hotels. Surrounded by the endless scenery of England’s most beautiful county – from the heather filled Moors and scenic Dales to the spectacular Yorkshire heritage coastline – you can choose make your break as active, or relaxing, as you like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Otel, Expedia APAC and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Wrea Head Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wrea Head Country Hotel
Wrea Head Country Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing