We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go here or go home, Jenna & chef made us cry with their understanding & made an elderly woman's xmas day perfect !!!”
Review of Scalby Manor

Scalby Manor
Ranked #165 of 385 Restaurants in Scarborough
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: At Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery we’re a friendly bunch and pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes. So when you pop over to our place, whether it’s to catch up with friends over a refreshing drink or because you just can’t be bothered to cook, we hope you’ll find it like a home from home – without the washing up! We’ve something for all the family - from freshly carved, slow cooked roasts, stonebaked pizzas made from 100% fresh dough, tasty pub classics like hand battered fish, plus a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The staff & food are fab, chef and Jenna went the extra 1000 miles for us and cant tell you how grateful i am, they are a credit to themselves and Scalby Manor. Plates will to follow i promise lol (haven't forgot them or you). Looking forward to my next meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Scalby Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Wendy W, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Scalby Manor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

The wife was making our grandson a sandwich from his plate when two rowttieler waitereses came storming over and said,YOU WILL HAVE TO PAY FOR THAT IN A GROWLING VOICE. Accusing her of eating our grandsons breakfast Even though my wife had just paid £ 3.95 coffee and toast for herself and nearly 9 pound for two breakfasts, and they hovered around till we had finished this place is barking mad, Never again !

2  Thank Tommmix1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Scalby Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Tommmix1966, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Excellent meal carved turkey good, veg very nice, staff were very pleasant & friendly would call again if in area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alison s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Scalby Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Alison S, we are so happy to read such a great review about Scalby Manor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Tragic effort with breakfast frozen bread no beans no eggs then half cooked when served no sausages terrible effort and not worth £2 let alone £4:50 tried before gave benefit of doubt £13 with 2 drinks is fine if quality and well presented this is neither workman’s drop in at best although they probably know better aswell

1  Thank tylerchevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Scalby Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Tylerchevie, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at 01723 503452. We look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We called yesterday Mother's Day no booking needed warm friendly greeting seated immediately (2pm) the food was delicious, hot and a good choice will definately visit again

Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Scalby Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hi Helen H! We're so happy we were able to help you out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scalby Manor also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Scalby Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing