We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Open plan living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bruce C
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in 138 Albion Cottages. It has recently been converted from a public house and is one of 4 cottages. We were a party of two couples and a 2 year old.
The cottage has been built to a very high standard and is spacious. With 2 toilets and showers/bath the facilities were ideal. The kitchen had everything that could be expected and the equipment is of good quality. The laundry room was particularly useful.
The owners were very accommodating, fixing a stair gate in advance of our visit and delivering an extra key very quickly.
We were provided with additional car parking scratch cards on request although at the weekend, parking near the property was limited.
Scarborough is hilly and although there are ways of accessing the sea front that are not particularly steep, the location may prove challenging for those with mobility problems.
It is close to the facilities in the town and to both bays.
All in all, we were delighted with our choice of a place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C
1 review
“Excellent accommodation and great location for Scarborough”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for the week and the accommodation was to a very high standard. The location is ideally sited to access either the North or South bay of Scarborough as well town centre facilities or the beach front. The car parking is street parking and although there is no guarantee of a space we didn't have any problem parking up on the street outside the property. We didn't have much need to contact the owner but a couple of queries were responded to very promptly. We picked a great week for the weather and all in all had a lovely stay in Scarborough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela L
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

An excellent place to stay, finished to the highest quality, spacious and luxurious accommodation, everything you need for a short break or longer. It is a short walk to town centre and to seafront, very close to Scarborough castle, no shortage of places to eat nearby.

Would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelley t
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect location, park the car and leave it all weekend!”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location of this cottage is ideal for exploring both areas of Scarborough coastline on foot. we parked the car and left it parked for the whole 4 days.

We were 2 families, each one adult with 3 kids between us. The cottage is spacious and very well laid out with nearly everything one could hope for in terms of facilities. The kettle in each room is a nice touch. It's clearly all new, the towels fluffy and plentiful and the beds were HUGE! The furniture is all lovingly restored at great expense, as the information advised in the guest information book, giving a history of the place and how the furniture and beams are part of its heritage.

My only gripe is that every piece of furniture had a card which warned that if you left a mark you'd be charged. Not that we would shirk from damage if any, we panicked every time one of the kids put a cup down or sat on the sofa etc, it retracted from the "make yourself at home" feel. Every time we sat down to eat it was like the sword of Damocles was hanging over our heads.

Luckily we spent all day outdoors and had a great weekend The cottage was quiet, warm and clean and can't complain, but if I went again I'd leave the kids at home... I couldn't take the stress.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Hi Shelley,
Thank you for leaving a lovely review.We're glad you enjoyed the cottage and appreciated everything we try to do to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
We're sorry that our notices about looking after the furniture caused you so much stress.This really wasn't our intention.The notices were only put in the cottage after we had a number of guests who damaged the furniture by simply not using place mats and coasters.We have never withheld any security deposit , and it would be a very extreme case if we ever did, but we just want our guests to take care in the same way they would in their own homes.So sorry that made you feel uncomfortable.That was never our intention.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thank you for the lovely review we really appreciate.We would be delighted to welcome you and your family back to stay with us any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing