We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
Golden Cottage - with private parking space at the front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Golden Cottage - with private parking space at the front
Master bedroom - dual aspect with feature bay window Bedroom 2 - twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Golden Cottage - with private parking space at the front
Master bedroom - dual aspect with feature bay window
Bedroom 2 - twin bedroom
Bedroom 3 - single bedroom
Kitchen diner - modern and well equipped
Dining area - bright and sunny with views out on to the courtyard garden
Living room - with 40-inch TV and DVD / Blu-Ray player plus coal effect gas fire
Bathroom - with walk-in shower
Bathroom - large corner bath
Downstairs cloakroom and WC
Courtyard garden - with sun loungers
Courtyard garden - with outdoor seating
The Swan Inn - 50 metres away
The Byes - a peaceful river walk
Sidmouth Esplanade - looking towards Salcombe Regis
Sidmouth beach at Jacobs Ladder
Sidmouth Esplanade - looking towards Jacobs Ladder
Sidmouth beach - looking towards Jacobs Ladder
Sidmouth Esplanade - looking towards Jacobs Ladder (at night)
Sidmouth beach - at sunset
Golden Cottage sign
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tanya M
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely cottage in an excellent location. Nice and spacious and we were able to put the teenagers on the top floor out of our sight! Very comfortable and clean with good basic equipment for a holiday let. We had one concern with a bedroom door but a very lovely gentleman came out and fixed the hinge the same day. Perfect for shopping , eating and walking to the beach.
Just wish we were there now..... maybe next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words - we are absolutely delighted that the cottage suited your needs so well and that you had such a pleasant stay. We greatly appreciate all the feedback we get from our valued guests and we do hope you will come and stay again soon! Lizzy and Alex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcharit...
great britain
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great cottage and location”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at this lovely cottage for a week in July, there were four adults, a two year old and a baby and there was plenty if room for us all. The cottage is bright, airy and tastefully decorated. The kitchen is well equipped and the washing machine in a separate utility room was a bonus. Large bathroom with a good power shower.
The location is great for all Sidmouth has to offer being only a couple of minutes walk to the beach front with room to park one car and wifi also provided.
Would definitely return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your kind and positive comments about Golden Cottage. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and found the cottage suitable for all your needs. We would love to welcome you back to Golden Cottage again in the future! Lizzy and Alex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your review of Golden Cottage - we are delighted that you had such an enjoyable holiday and would be delighted to welcome you back to Golden Cottage again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tara O
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous and cosy little cottage that lived up to its rating .”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had a great stay at the cottage with three others in Feb. Very homely, cosy and immaculate inside and a great base from which to explore beautiful Sidmouth and beyond . Already looking to book again for next year . Many thanks for the lovely stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Golden Cottage in the future! Lizzy and Alex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simondavi...
1 review
“A wonderful base for a weekend in Sidmouth”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I had a fantastic stay at Golden Cottage with a group of friends in late February. The location was outstanding - on a quiet road but perfect for the town centre and the beach. The cottage itself was bright and cosy. The bedrooms were a good size and there was a great kitchen/diner and power shower. I will definitely be back for a visit in the future and would thoroughly recommend it for groups of friends or families.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed your weekend at Golden Cottage and hope that you will come and stay again next time you are in Sidmouth! Lizzy and Alex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing