We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house”
Bohemia Villas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bohemia Villas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Bohemia Villas
Private rear garden
Sidmouth esplanade
View from Salcombe Hill towards Sidmouth
Jacobs Ladder beach
View from Peak Hill towards Sidmouth
Clock Tower tearooms at Connaught Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
summerbre...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A lovely week in this lovely house. Good location, spotlessly clean, really well equipped, lovely garden and the bonus of a parking space. Would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2013
We were so pleased you liked the house! Many thanks for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lardysque...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely splendid”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A gloriously well appointed and equipped house with everything one could wish for. Very comfortable. Lots of useful information and a very slick booking process. Friendly owners and a warm welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: decor
Liked least: 15 minute walk to beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for booking with us! It is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic home in a great location.”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A beautifully furnished and excellently maintained property, providing an ideal base to explore Sidmouth and East Devon. Lovely to come back to after a day out. Would definitely consider booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2013
Thank you for your super comments. We have tried to make Bohemia Villas very comfortable and special for our guests.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you and the family returning. Many thanks for booking with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HNOR
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best holiday rental we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have visited this beautiful house a number of times and will continue to come back. It is a real home from home with added luxury.
The house has everything you could need and more, it is hard not to relax there.
The welcome pack on arrival was a real treat after the journey down.
There is a lovely garden at the rear of the house which is perfect for sitting and relaxing on an evening. There are a lot of lovely walks from the house, which can take you to either the town centre, sea front or to woods and walks by the riverside.
In sidmouth itself there are lots of lovely cafes and gift shops. The beach is beautiful and not in anyway commercialised. It is the perfect place for a relaxing holiday.
On our last visit we were very lucky as we had 7 days of sunshine, we spent everyday outdoors on the beach but managed a visit to the donkey sanctuary which is well worth a visit then in the evening sat in the beautiful garden relaxing.
A lot of care and attention has been put into Bohemia villas and it shows. We cannot recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home comforts! Everything has been thought of.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2013
Wow - thank you so much for your superb comments. We try to make the Welcome Pack special for our guests travelling such long distances. The walks are so numerous and extremely pleasant especially from the house - there are footpaths in every direction as you kindly mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you again with more fabulous weather! We really do appreciate your comments. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueCity2...
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Luxury by the sea!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have stayed at Bohemia villas 4 times and have found it a home from home, reserved parking right outside and as soon as you walk in you experience all the best of a self catering home. Very clean and cosy, it has everything you need with all the little touches such as nice toiletries, pretty bed linen and even a little box of things you may have forgot to bring! Easy access to exeter and only 10-15 minutes walk from the lovely town of Sidmouth, Waitrose only a short drive plus Tesco/Co-op in the town. You are always welcomed with a lovely basket when you arrive, with tea/coffee and nice biscuits and a bottle of wine really makes the difference after a long journey. We travel from Kent and love this place we book at least a year in advance, back again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Very clean, special touches
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. We have tried to make it a special holiday home so you will have very special memories of your time at Bohemia Villas. We look forward to seeing you all again very soon. Your repeat bookings are truely appreciated - thank you once again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing