We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cherry Tree Little court Sidmouth”
other travellers have booked this property
Cherry Tree is a one bedroom cottage suitable for up to 2 persons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cherry Tree is a one bedroom cottage suitable for up to 2 persons
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Cherry Tree is a one bedroom cottage suitable for up to 2 persons
Enter a caption for your photo
Spacious living area with views onto garden
Breakfast area in bay window
Separate dining area
Fully equipped sunny all electric kitchen
Modern en suite shower room
Shared gardens
Shared gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sueprice2...
Malvern, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cherry Tree Little court Sidmouth”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Accommodation first class. Latest modern kitchen appliances. Tastefully furnished to the highest standard. Situated in beautifully kept gardens. Disabled friendly. Short distance to beach and town. Warm welcome. This is our 2nd visit wish we had found it earlier. Be definitely returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank Sue for you very kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happytose...
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb spacious cottage for 2!”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our third visit to Cherry Tree Cottage, this surely must say it all!! For just 2 adults this property is extremely spacious, comfortable and fitted to the highest of standards. The owners are so helpful and friendly, they certainly deserve their high rating. The gardens are superb, tended with loving care. The location is perfect and Sidmouth is an absolute delight, everything you could ever need on the doorstep!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger5826
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodation”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Having stayed st Cherry Tree several times, each experience always betters itself. Cannot fault the location, accommodation or service received. Extremely comfortable, cosy and always made to feel welcome. Having had the experience of staying this year in an alternative self catering to Littlecourt, other owners of properties would do well to take a lesson from Sewlwyn and Geoffrey on how to get it right at looking after their guests and their needs. Thank you again for a wonderful stay and relaxing time and look forward to returning next year.
As a treat ladies try their hair design studio on site which is run by Geoffrey, truly good experience you will not be disappointed....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thanks Sue & Roger, so pleased we are able to look after you and that our accommodation meets your expectations. Thanks for your great comments, much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
2 reviews
“Five star accommodation within five minutes walk of the beach and Sidmouth town centre.”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Littlecourt Cottages is set in lovely gardens and despite being five minutes walk from the beach and centre of Sidmouth is so quiet and peaceful. Cherry Tree is a favourite cottage sleeping two. It is decorated and furnished to a very high standard. We have already booked for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you John, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for re-booking the cottage for nest year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpike246
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cherry Tree”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just returned from a relaxing break at Littlecourt Cottages away from the hurly burly of the present day. We are looking forward to returning next year and the hospitality of each and everyone there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Many thanks Jo for your very kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing