We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cannot be bettered, not even equalled”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courthaye Cottage

Courthaye Cottage has 2 en suite bedrooms suitable for up to 4 persons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courthaye Cottage has 2 en suite bedrooms suitable for up to 4 persons
Shared garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Courthaye Cottage has 2 en suite bedrooms suitable for up to 4 persons
Shared garden
Fully fitted electric kitchen
We supply a range of toiletries
Enjoy sitting in the garden
Shared gardens
Water feature in shared garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David R
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cannot be bettered, not even equalled”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

An absolute gem of a period cottage, completely up-to-date, with beautiful prize-winning gardens shared among only a handful of neighbours, the owners in their own home ever-present. All this and a mere five minute walk from the centre of town - Sidmouth, unique even in glorious East Devon. Look no further. You have found it.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
David thanks for your review, much appreciated. It's nice to know that our cottage has helped you and your family to have an enjoyable holiday. We are always pleased to hear from our regular guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimhal271...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best Winter break ever.”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Every comfort you could wish for. We thoroughly enjoyed our first stay at Courthaye cottage and have booked a return next year and can't wait. We were made most welcome and nothing was too much trouble.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Thanks for your very kind review, so pleased that we were able to make your stay perfect. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whyhaveco...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely, well equipped cottage. Great location. Quiet but very close to the centre of town. Local amenities very close by. 5 mins walk to the beach. Very friendly, helpful owners. Good for families. Really enjoyed the break. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thanks we appreciate your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Charming,clean,comfortable and very welcoming”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed the cottage once more and have booked again as we enjoyed our stay so much. The welcome was warm and the cottage was spotless and very comfortable. Delightful gardens and handily placed for the town, theatre, and an easy walk to the seafront.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Many thanks Brian for your very kind review, much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Faultless again”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We write a review every year, and this is no.12. There is nothing left to say other than to repeat our continued delight and enthusiasm for Littlecourt and hosts Selwyn and Geoffrey. Courthaye is for us perfect in a perfect setting. Usually we come in August, but this year it was a May visit. The weather in May was considerably better! But weather is only one feature of the constant pleasure of these visits to this cottage and this town..

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thank you David for your very kind review much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you and your family next year. So pleased you enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing