We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Honeymoon”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Kitchen equipped with all mod cons
Bathroom with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura G
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous Honeymoon”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What can I say?! From start to finish this apartment is fantastic. Immaculate inside and everything is to such a high standard. The owners even gave us chocolates, prosecco, flowers and a lovely bunting card to wish us a happy wedding day and honeymoon which was so nice! Our 2 dogs absolutely loved it and were relaxed instantly. Its next to the donkey sanctuary which was the main reason we booked this cottage and also its near to everything you could want in Sidmouth. Amazing - if you are thinking should I book?! - you definitely should!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you Tom and Laura for such a lovely review. We are so pleased you loved Kokopelli as much as we do and your dogs enjoyed themselves too . We hope to see you come back .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K
1 review
“Homely cottage”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed at the cottage with a few friends and had a lovely time. The cottage has a real homely feeling to it and I would thoroughly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thanks laura, glad you and your friends had a great time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely relaxing break away.”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cottage is in an excellent location, very quiet but easy to get to other places. Right next to the Donkey Sanctuary, with lots of lovely walks right on the doorstep and Sidmouth just 10 minutes drive away. All dog friendly. The cottage itself was so comfortable, warm and cosy. We are looking forward to returning to explore more of this lovely area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and hope you enjoy it just as much when you come back later in the year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P
Swanmore, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kokopelli Cottage”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely cottage, furnished to a very high standard. Very close to the costal path, Sidmouth and on the doorstep of the Donkey Sanctuary.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you Neil. Very glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottage
Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara G
Solihull
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a place! Set on a hill at the corner of a quiet, well kept site you will find the oasis of calm called Kokopelli! Perfect inside with a large open plan kitchen, dining room and lounge overlooking open countryside. Also two well proportioned bedrooms, beautifully presented. Dogs are welcome too and it is in a great location for exploring the Jurassic coast! Endless walks and numerous places to eat (that take dogs too).
Walking distance to the Donkey Sanctuary, which is a must for at least one visit. Perfect for both couples and families.....a real gem!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thanks Sara for such a nice review . We are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing