We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in comfort at the end of a leisurely day, watch TV, play a DVD, listen to music or  just doze
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in comfort at the end of a leisurely day, watch TV, play a DVD, listen to music or  just doze
There is parking for medium sized car - but you need good manoeuvrability - it is quite tight The through lounge-diner is a great family space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Relax in comfort at the end of a leisurely day, watch TV, play a DVD, listen to music or  just doze
There is parking for medium sized car - but you need good manoeuvrability - it is quite tight
The through lounge-diner is a great family space
The kitchen has  is compact but with everything you could need
The courtyard garden is  sun trap, ideal for relaxing with a glass of something chilled
With side access and space  to hang wetsuits it is so convenient when your return from the beach
The master bedroom is really bright and airy. A king sized bed makes for a really good night sleep
Bedroom two is either a super king zip lock or two standard singles - just let us know what you need
The standard sized single is a cosy room, with plenty of hanging space and dressing table
The dual aspect shower room is airy, the shower is easy to use with good water pressure
Devon cream tea? Well, it would be rude no to...
The master bedroom has plenty of spaces for clothes, a TV and dressing table with plenty of plugs!
The cottage is 5 minutes walk from the beach
The High Street with every shop, cafe and facility you could need is a minute away
Enjoy the magnificent views, the regency esplanade &the delights of Sidmouth in comfort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anneavr99
Rhos-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I have just spent a weekend at this beautiful home. Anything one could ask for is there. Very tastefully appointed, it really is a home from home and so convenient as it is just behind the high street. I shall definitely be back. Thank you Richard and John for sharing your lovely home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Dear Guest
You are more than welcome - we are delighted that you had a lovely time in Sidmouth. Thank you for looking after Red Rose Cottage like it was your own, we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Regards
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joergkamp...
Bielefeld, Germany
2 reviews
“Feel at home right from the first moment”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a very relaxing 1 week stay at Red Rose Cottage.It is in fact in the centre of Sidmouth with the High Street, shopping facilities and good Pubs within short walking distance. The cottage itself is perfect down to the smallest detail: It starts with high quality furnishings and lovely decorations, continues with the manuals for all household appliances and it goes right down to pocket lamps available in most rooms. All ths makes you feel at home right from the first moment. Our thanks to the owner - a strong recommendation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Dear Guest
I think we can safely say that you enjoyed Red Rose as much as we do!
We managed to take a short break ourselves after you had left - thank you for leaving our cottage in an immaculate state, and for the nice cold beer in the fridge, it was much appreciated!
What a lovely review - we are very proud of our holiday home and it is great to get feedback like this.
Please do come and visit us again soon, you will be very welcome.
Regards
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackadoo2...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, home from home”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Red Rose Cottage is a great place to stay with everything you need, comfort, location and every little thing thought of, to make the stay just perfect.
Richard was so helpful and his thoughtfulness and attention to detail, shines through within the cottage.
I have no hesitation in recommending Red Rose Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Dear Guest
I am so pleased that you had a perfect stay at Red Rose cottage.
Perhaps I could be just a little bit biased here, but I agree with your comment 'home from home' and as for location you just can't help falling in love with Sidmouth!
We would be delighted to welcome you back next time, and thank you for taking time to leave such a lovely review.
Regards
Richard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your super review - we are delighted that you had a lovely time in Sidmouth. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Regards
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Merle W
West Bowdoin, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything You Need !!”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Red Rose Cottage was top shelf in all regards. The attention to every little detail was amazing and after a long day of travel from the States the welcome package was very much appreciated!! The cottage had everything you needed to make this a comfortable home away from home. Great WiFi and truly friendly and helpful neighbors. Minutes away from all the shops and sea front. Highly recommended for couples or a family, Richard was superb from start to finish, thanks so much !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you Merle,
What a super review, thank you so much.
It was a pleasure to accommodate you at Red Rose Cottage. I am delighted that you liked our welcome tray - in fact the next batch of homemade shortbread is in the oven as we speak!
Please do come back to Sidmouth - I can't guarantee the weather but there's always something happening in the town on the odd occasion that the sun doesn't shine (and failing that we have excellent wifi...)
Kind regards
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing