We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little café ”

Bebo Cafe Welwyn Garden City
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

I visited this café today, we were a group of four and arrived at around 1 o’clock. We had to wait about 15 minutes to get a table as it was so busy but it was worth the wait. There is a huge selection of sandwiches available and you can gave all different types of bread (baguettes, wraps, paninis etc.). It’s a nice cosy spot and the prices are reasonable. I’d highly recommend it.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ZoeC1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

A great selection of food freshly prepared we had the cob salad and we thoroughly enjoyed it.
Have had there panini's in the past and again very tasty.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank SNOWY180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Bebos is situated outside the Howard centre opposite the new Bus Depot.
All on one floor..this is a busy place with most seats full all the time! They serve a great cups of freshly ground coffees. Your food..hot or cold is prepared on the premises. There is 2 entrances..one at the front on the main drag along other shops. The back of Bebos also has seating...toilets...and quick access to the bus stop..Barclays bank and the bus station.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Tour738220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Great service, good food and clean premises.
Vast selection of sandwiches and bread with good side salads.
Efficient staff always with helpful suggestions of what to eat.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ivanmillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Had been told how good Bebo was so thought we'd give it a try as a change from the regular coffee shops etc.
It was a Sunday and quite busy and they really didn't have enough staff. The staff were doing their best but couldn't really keep up with clearing the tables.
I think it could do with a bit of an overhaul in there as the tables down the middle are really awkward to sit at so a bit of reorganising may be a good idea.
However, the actual food we had was quite nice, bread lovely and fresh and a nice large jacket potato and quite a lot of choice.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Susan8791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bebo Cafe Welwyn Garden City also viewed

Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
 
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
 
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
Hatfield, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Bebo Cafe Welwyn Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing