We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ballater, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Climber73...
1 review
“Amazing accommodation”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Riverside cottage is a cosy, comfortable and inviting accommodation. It has all that you need for pleasant stay. It is in a good location in Ballater close to amenities. Karl, the owner, was pleasant and very helpful. We would highly recommended this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2018
Im glad you enjoyed your stay, hopefully we will see you again sometime. It was really nice meeting you all. Karl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann S
1 review
“Five Stars”
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This cottage was perfect for us. Thank you. It was everything we were looking for - cosy, great location and had a fab kitchen. There were loads of books on the local area and a nice wood burner in the lounge. We had a great stay and hope to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
odette114
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation in the heart of beautiful Deeside”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Riverside cottage is comfortable, extremely well equipped and cosy even in the middle of winter. Ballater is a charming town and very well placed for exploring this lovely part of the Cairngorms. Karl and Amanda have made Riverside Cottage an attractive and welcoming place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annrob25
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect cosy cottage - would definitely recommend!”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

If your looking for a super cosy cottage you won’t be disappointed with Riverside Cottage. We were welcomed on a very cold February afternoon with a roaring log fire and the added bonus of under floor heating.....oh and a lovely welcome basket full of goodies, what more can you ask for!
The cottage is in an excellent location with a few shops, restaurants, cafes and pubs all within a short walk. If you want to cook, the kitchen has everything you need and more for self catering. The rooms have been finished to a very high standard and the cottage was spotlessly clean for our arrival.
All in all we would definitely recommend this cottage, as a family of four with 2 girls aged 5 & 7 (and our family dog) this was everything we expected and more. Thank you, we hope to return soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay in Ballater”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had the best time in this wonderful cottage in Ballater. The place has everything you could ask for. First of all, it truly is nice and warm, which is very important to me. The kitchen is very well equipped and therefore we enjoyed cooking some lovely meals there. Our afternoons were spent in the lovely dining area, where you can catch some sunshine and watch the birds. The evenings were spent in the super cosy lounge in front of the fire.
The place has been done out to a very high standard and everything seems brand new. The beds are comfortable and there is huge bathtub! It’s also in a very quiet and peaceful location, while being around the corner from lovely cafes and shops. Our hosts were very supportive and greeted us with the most amazing welcome basket, full of Scottish goodies.
All in all, one of the best holiday cottages I’ve ever stayed in and I can’t wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing