We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Verve Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
d'Parys Hotel(Bedford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
28
28
17
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
28
17
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue orchidclose to train stationlovely hotelsingle roombottled waterone night staythe room was nicea great stayfish and chipstop floorcontinental breakfastbreakfast was excellentmin walkreception areabed was comfortableradiatortoiletries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Been stayed their already twice for few days. Location is just perfect and everything was great bed is so comfortable, room very nicely decorated. Breakfast was great. Not much to say
Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faz K, General Manager at Verve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear James S,
Thank you for posting such a fabulous review of your stay at Verve Hotel.
I am thrilled that you highlight our fantastic location which is ideal
for both business and leisure traveller. I am also very pleased that you
enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us.
I look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Verve Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Stayed here for one night after attending the Twinwood Festival. We found all the staff were really nice, nothing was too much trouble for them. Ariff the manager was great. We ate at the attached Thai restaurant The Blue Orchid and the service and food were excellent, we would strongly recommend trying it. Breakfast was excellent too.
The only problem we had was the room. It was way too hot, even with the window open and a fan running all night it was like a sauna.
All this hotel needs is full air conditioning, it would lift the stay from average to excellent

Room Tip: Rooms 1-3 are attic rooms ours number 3 was too hot a lower floor might be better
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank urbandouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faz K, General Manager at Verve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide us with a review following your recent stay at Verve Hotel.
I am very pleased that the staff made you feel welcome.
We usually obtain great feedback regarding our rooms and therefore we are understandably disappointed to read that you did not enjoy them as much as we would like to.
We took your comment on board and now we have air conditioning, so we would be really happy to welcome you again. And make your next stay excellent.

Kind regards,
Verve Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Please be aware of this hotel, they took a sum of deposit for the room accomodation that i booked with them and upon my check out they did not refund it to me. And when i email them regarding this, they said they have refunded my money and thereafter they said i gave the wrong details and finally they said i they cant refund me back as i commented about them on facebook. They kept on twisting their words. The staffs replies were very unproffesional. They defined my review has out of order and now they have cheated me of my deposit . And moreover i came from singapore and am very saddened at they way they have treated me and my husband who actually came on our honeymoon. Now they have blocked me off their facebook account too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank sherrylstephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faz K, General Manager at Verve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to provide us with feedback,
I would like to inform that Bookings which are non-refundable their full value due even if you cancel.
If deposit was half of amount then another half have to be paid by arrival,also 100% deposit which have been made before arrival could be used as payment for your stay on day of arrival. We can not deduct any extra money from your provided card without your agreement and card details which have to be provided by you,also if you have any pre authorisation which is temporary hold of a specific amount of the available balance on a credit or debit card that is provided upon booking. The pre-authorisation is not a charge and no funds can be debited from your account till moment when you arrive and confirm that we can charge your provided card.
We originally do not block anyone of our customer,potential customer or guests who stayed with us and are not satisfied because every feedback give us opportunity to become better. If you are sure you have been blocked in our page, it possibly could be administration on Facebook because using threatening, abusive or insulting words or behaviour, or disorderly behaviour intending to and causing harassment against out hotel and our staff.

Kind regards,
Verve Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights before a wedding. We got no sleep on the 1st night due to party going on next door (room 20) and walls are very thin. There was no night staff available even though there was a number to ring but no one answered. We finally moved to another room at 4:30am in the morning as the noise was so loud and our room smelt of cigarettes as the party was smoking and filling the corridor and our room next door. We were told we could stay in our room but then asked to move whilst I was in the shower getting ready for the wedding we had come to attend. We then had to move rooms for the 3rd time but couldn't move our stuff across as we couldn't get into the room in time as we were going to a wedding so had to leave it with our friends room who were also staying in the hotel. We took our car keys to the wedding being fully prepared to sleep in the car as had no trust in that we would be able to get at midnight. The reason why I say this as the previous night a guest arrived at 1am and waited 4 hours to check in and ended up sleeping on sofa in reception! This was because no one was there from the night reception.

Our friends room TV wasn't working, wifi not working, shattered glass in the shower pane, no light working in the bathroom, blind broken, all reported nothing done.

In the 3 rooms we ended up staying in there was black mould, peeling wallpaper and the last room was so hot you were actually sweating.

We have written to the management but they just don't care an offered us a free stay! Why would we go back especially on Friday night when this party seems to happen a lot (reading other reviews). It would seem all these things are acceptable in the management eyes.

Absolutely awful and feel people need to be warned not to stay here. We have 2 small children and were looking forward to some rest before the wedding and quite frankly this hotel ruined the whole weekend. And the fact it's still happening after our stay makes me angry and shows that nothing has changed and our experience was not a one off but a regular occurrence.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank JDR1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faz K, General Manager at Verve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide us with a review following your
recent stay at Verve Hotel.
Our staff are doing their utmost to satisfy the guests, but unfortunately we can not be responsible for some of our guest behaviour.
I would like to mention that during night no one can not get into hotel because of security reason for our residents and it not possible that someone can come into reception area without night porter. However it did not have happened that any of our guest would wait check in time for Hours and especially sleep in reception on a sofa. I would like to apologise for our night porter and let you know that we are dealing with this situation and that person is no longer able to work with us, each complain which we get will help us to improve our business. Thank you for your feedback. And we would like to invite you to our restaurant enjoy nice Thai food and you could make sure our staff is doing their best to make our guests feel good and welcome.
I am really sorry for what you experience with us.


Kind regards,
Verve Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We went to this hotel a it was half way to where we were going and we really regretted it. We had a horrible time and cannot warn people enough about that place.
First, despite asking for a family room, they didn't have a baby cot and we had to bring ours. They put us at the back of the hotel. The room was alright but nothing more. The shower was outdated and the shower curtain had seen better days. There was no phone in the room either.
At night, from about 1 am to 5.30 am we just didn't manage to sleep.
The upstairs neighbours were shouting, banging doors, playing loud music and throwing cigarette butts through the windows. My husband went out several times to tell them to keep the noise down and got racist abuses.
There was absolutely NO ONE in this hotel to deal with this. It was completely empty and despite calling the number (from our phone) indicated at the reception (and making several physical appearances too), no one answered and no one was present before 5.30 am. By that time, our little boy had woken up and we had been up all night!
The worst was the management attitude in the morning. They showed absolutely no guilt and didn't try to find out. They completely washed they hands of it and we barely got an apology. They didn't even try to talk to these people (if they had checked, they would have noticed the hundred cigarette butts on the floor!) and they told us they were not responsible for their customers! They also denied us a refund.
Basically, very low class hotel with very low class management. Nothing more than an (expensive) backpacker.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Liliane73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faz K, Manager at Verve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Liliane73,

We recognize you did not enjoy your stay with us and can only apologize that you experienced any form of abuse from OTHER GUEST in our hotel. However, it must be noted it is out of our control what other guest may say to each other. Our family rooms nor the hotel in itself have never advertised as providing a cot nor a phone line. We stand by our position that we cannot be held accountable for the actions of our guests, and must take a balanced view when reviewing complaints as several were made against yourselves. We concede there were missteps made during your experience such as an empty or unresponsive reception, but feel much has been overstated. Furthermore, a refund has been processed for your stay. Kind regards,
Faz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews