We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Bedford(Bedford)(Great Value!)
USD 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Sharnbrook Hotel(Sharnbrook)(Great Value!)
USD 103
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodland Manor Hotel(Clapham)(Great Value!)
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Knife & Cleaver(Houghton Conquest)
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tennyson House Hotel(Bedford)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
29
30
19
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
30
19
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue orchidclose to train stationlovely hotelsingle roomone night staythe room was nicefish and chipstop floorcar parkcontinental breakfastbreakfast was excellentmin walkreception areabed was comfortableradiatorcupboardtoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at this Hotel 4 days this week and it was most enjoyable experience. Clean and very big rooms. Comfortable stay I've ever had in Bedford.
Staff were helpful.
Will be staying again when I'm next in Bedford.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Lara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faz K, Manager at Verve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Lara N,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for providing us with your feedback. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. We are so pleased to know that overall you had a pleasant experience, enjoyed our personalised service.
Kind regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for five days and it was really enjoyable staying. The room was nice, clean and big. The price wise it's fantastic including breakfast. Good location too.
Will stay again on our next visit in Bedford.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stefanio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faz K, Manager at Verve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Stefanio B,
Thank you so much for your positive review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your experience and were happy with our location. We look forward to your next visit,hopefully it won't be long before we can welcome you again to our hotel.
Kind regards, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Clean and smart hotel. Comfortable room. We arrived late, and knew we would have to block other cars in the parking area, however reception offered to hold my car key so that they could move the car in the morning if they needed to (they did, with no problem).
Breakfast service could be slightly swifter, but not a problem for us.
Hot water supply to the shower was variable and maybe needs looking at.

Good value.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faz K, Manager at Verve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear David W,
Thank you for your lovely review following your stay with us!
Hopefully we will welcome you again in our Hotel.
Kind regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We used the hotel whilst visiting a friend so only used it to sleep and for breakfast the following morning.
The hotel itself is very clean and was welcomed with a friendly smile and very boutique looking.
We stayed in room 4 and it had the usual equipment that is expected, tea facility, dressing table, wardrobe, and comfy double bed. The bathroom was tiny and only had a shower which is fine for me, but it was small.
The room was exceptionally warm, and the heating wasn't off, so opened the window. The downside is it was at the rear so heard the fans from the kitchen.

Breakfast was a little disappointing. The food itself was fine, cooked to order, and the English breakfast consisted of one small sausage, one rasher of bacon, some boiled mushrooms, egg and a hashbrown, with choice of brown or white toast.
Tea was served in cup with the tea bag left in, half filled so asked for some extra water. Another in our party had scrambled egg on toast and I must admit, it looked as though whoever prepared it simply couldn't be bothered.
There are cereal and juices that you can help yourself.

Other than breakfast being slightly disappointing, it is a very clean, friendly, and (very) warm :) hotel and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faz K, Manager at Verve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Darren R,
Thank you for your lovely review following your stay with us! I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and your room was comfortable and well equipped. I am so pleased that the staff made you feel welcome and hopefully it won't be long before we can welcome you again to our hotel. In your next stay with us if you would like to have another breakfast we will be pleased to serve you another one,and if we will know your preferences for tea then we can make you one without leaving bag in your pot.
Kind regards, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We only really used the Hotel as a place to lay down our heads and breakfast. The bathroom... was v small so trying to dry after a shower was pointless in the room and it was hard to sit normally on the loo. The bed was ok but any movement was magnified to the other person.
Breakfast was ok but not exactly filling - one small sausage, what felt like half a rasher of bacon and tinned (boiled) mushrooms. Tea was delivered in a small cup with the teabag already stewing in it and we had to ask for more hot water - Tea pots were available to other tables.
Although the above is a moan the place is clean tidy and the staff are really friendly.
Worth giving it a try as its not overly expensive.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zsaraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faz K, Manager at Verve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Zsaraman,
We are delighted that you appreciated our staff! Also we disappointed that we do not meet your expectations ,in respect of your comments concerning our breakfast provision, I would like to point out that you could have specific preferences around how you like your food, please do inform us at the time of ordering and we are happy to accommodate any reasonable requests. Our breakfast time is 7:00 - 9:00 (working days) and 7:30 - 9:30 (weekends) usually is getting busy in last 30 minutes,and unfortunately we do not provide many tea pots,so we try to satisfy all our guest in every possible way. We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews