We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic experience”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
All bathrooms have WC, sink and separate shower cubicle.
The kitchens all have hob, grill, oven, microwave, extractor fan, fridge/freezer and sink.
All motorhomes have TV/DVD players.
Our Martha models - front dinette area. 4 seatbelts. This dinette converts into a second double bed.
Our Martha motorhomes: The fixed double bed in the rear of our Martha motorhomes.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carlisle, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nikki G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We haven't been in a motor home before and I was very nervous re driving something the size of Grace, but it was really easy to drive and manoeuvre. As novices we didn't even know the basics like how to empty the toilet but again, no need to worry. Charlotte was really friendly and very helpful explaining how everything worked (and there's also a guide in the van if needed).
The van was really clean and well kitted out, there were no issues at all and we had a fantastic time.
Charlotte responded really quickly to our emails and was a pleasure to deal with. I can't recommend a motor home holiday highly enough and would definitely recommend using this company. Fantastic holiday, fantastic motor home and fantastic service. Thanks very much, I know we'll see you again soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeyuill...
Amble, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a fantastic experience!”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Grace - luxury and a home from home on wheels for both humans and terrier. Charlotte from Go Cumbria Motorhome Hire was so helpful before, during and after our holiday.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terencem4...
1 review
“Perfect for Grand Prix weekend”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Went to Grand Prix weekend at Silverstone.First time in a motorhome.Everything you would expect from a brand new motorhome.Charlotte very helpful,even managed to change our booking when the G.P date was changed.We will definitely go back to Go Cumbria motorhomes in the fiture.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Professor...
Berkshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a fantastic Motorhome company.”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Motorhome was exactly as advertised, Brand New for the season. It was exactly like the pictures on the Go Cumbria web site. It was very easy to drive and very comfortable. You get every thing needed for 4 people so for just the two of us, superb.

The fuel consumption was excellent, 30 mpg over 879 miles for an 11 night holiday. That is very good.

The owner, Charlotte is a very helpful and lovely lady. Sent us all the information required for an easy rental. The one query that I had was answered very quickly.

You get lots of information on campsites: booklets, maps and a sat nav loaded with campsite sites and Privilege Membership with the Camping and Caravanning Club. All this for no extra money unlike some other Motorhome companies that I had looked at.

I would highly recommend this Motorhome company for the excellent quality of vehicles and helpfulness of the owner Charlotte.

So Charlotte, thank you very much for a superb holiday because of all the information given to us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firthlodg...
1 review
“First time Motorhome holiday made easy”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our first time in a motorhome but Charlotte was on hand with her expert, friendly advice resulting in a relaxing holiday. Our motorhome (Grace) was spotless, and very well equipped which added to our holiday.
The rental charges were very reasonable particularly when you consider the quality of the motorhomes available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing