We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent in every way!”
Our Grace motorhome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Grace motorhome
The island bed in our Grace motorhome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Our Grace motorhome
The island bed in our Grace motorhome
All bathrooms have WC, sink and separate shower cubicle.
The front dinettes in all motorhomes convert into a second double bed if required.
The fixed double bed in the rear of our Martha motorhomes.
The kitchens all have hob, grill, oven, microwave, extractor fan, fridge/freezer and sink.
All motorhomes have TV/DVD players.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carlisle, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dhbathgat...
Matlock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent in every way!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our first motorhome adventure and the experience with Go Cumbia was excellent. Charlotte was extremely helpful from our first initial enquiry through to driving off in the motorhome. The motorhome was brand new and very well equipped. Charlotte provided a very comprehensive introduction to driving and using the motorhome before we took to the road. Charlotte pays great attention to detail and as a result, our adventure was great from beginning to end! We will certainly be using Go Cumbia again in the future and are already planning a longer trip next time. Simply excellent and I wouldn't look at any other motorhome hire company!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your glowing review! It is very much appreciated. I can't wait to welcome you both back for your next trip, Regards, Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice g
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent all round”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

on collection of the motorholme it looked inside and out that it had just come out of the showroom all thought gone in to making it fully equipped .we travelled down to lake garda the journey was perfect no problems at all.charlotte was very helpfull and runs a very professional company if she can help you she will .we would highly recommend go cumbria and will definitely use them again

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitykat68
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I hired a motor home from Go CUMBRIA Motorhomes for one week and the service was excellent from the booking process to the handing over of the Motorhome at the end of our holiday.
Charlotte is very helpful and everything has been thought of! We found the Brit Stop book and the all the other books available very helpful to find the site best suited to our needs.
It was a great experience and one we hope do again.
The Motorhome was in excellent condition and very clean.
We highly recommend using Go Cumbria.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malc50
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent. Highly Recommend.”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I had a great 2+ weeks in Go Cumbria's 6 berth motorhome touring the Highlands and Islands of Scotland. Being in our sixties we appreciated the extra space and comfort the larger vehicle gave us. Even at 7.3 metres we had no problems anywhere on our trip which took in 5 ferries and many miles of single track Highland roads. The vehicle was new for 2016 and immaculately clean and well equipped. Charlotte, the business owner, could not have been more helpful and professional.
If you are thinking of hiring a motorhome I would highly recommend it and Go Cumbria unhesitatingly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
665adrian
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent service and a perfect way to get around the Western Isles”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent service from initial enquiry to returning the camper, plenty of prompt and timely email communication..just right! The camper was clean and very well equipped, comfortable and easy to drive. Setting up and packing up at campsites was very quick and easy. An ideal way to get around the Western Isles. Six berth camper for two adults and two kids was a good size for a two week trip; a bit more space and we could leave the dining area set up every night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing