We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great trip in a great motorhome from GoCumbria”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
All bathrooms have WC, sink and separate shower cubicle.
The kitchens all have hob, grill, oven, microwave, extractor fan, fridge/freezer and sink.
All motorhomes have TV/DVD players.
Our Martha models - front dinette area. 4 seatbelts. This dinette converts into a second double bed.
Our Martha motorhomes: The fixed double bed in the rear of our Martha motorhomes.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carlisle, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
P A
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great trip in a great motorhome from GoCumbria”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Like other customers of GoCumbria, we were treated royally by Charlotte. Ava, our motorhome, came fully stocked with essentials, and preformed flawlessly during our 1500 mile drive though northern England, Scotland and the Outer Hebrides (Isles of South Uist, Benbecula, Baleshare, North Uist, Harris and Lewis). Ava's satellite navigation system was a life saver in Stornoway, Ayr/Alloway, Perth and Edinburgh. It was a pleasure meeting and doing business with Charlotte and her husband Steven. We hope they're still hiring out motorhomes on our next trip to the UK.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Dealing with Charlotte and Steven
Liked least: Holiday ended and we had to return Ava
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond P
Banff, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Irish Tour”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First class service and support for novices.
Martha proved to be an excellent vehicle and easy to drive

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GavDodgso...
Appleby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Road To The Belgian GP”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Like all good ideas this one was conceived in the pub, "Lets hire a motorhome and drive across Europe to the Belgian GP". Having had a look around online we came across Go Cumbria Motorhome Hire, from our first enquiry Charlotte made everything so easy to organise and promptly replied to the many questions we had.

We opted for 'Ava' a 6 birth Swift Lifestyle 686. Upon collection Charlotte showed us around the motorhome so we knew how everything worked, everything was spotlessly clean and just like new. All the paperwork we would possibly need on our trip was ready to go and everything from cutlery to tea towels was included.

None of us had driven a motorhome before but we found it relatively easy, just needing to take a little extra care when reversing. Ava was only 5 months old and never missed a beat on our 1200 mile trip, we managed to get 26mpg (more than we were expecting).

We set sail from Newcastle to Amsterdam on the overnight ferry and drove across the Netherlands to Arnhem to visit the war museum there. The following day we drove down into Germany to Burg Eltz castle and continued south onto the beautiful Moselle River. We camped the night at one of the many campsite right on the riverside among the many vineyards. We then travelled across into Luxembourg staying one night and then finally onto Belgium for the weekend at the Grand Prix. Although our man Jenson Button had a bad day we at least had a British winner in Lewis Hamilton!!

I can't recommend Charlotte and Go Cumbria Motorhome Hire enough, we will definitely be returning. Thanks Charlotte.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey G
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing time in motor home in Scotland”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were greeted by Charlotte and shown Martha and how she worked. Once we were loaded up we were on the road and off towards to Scotland.

Martha was a comfortable and classy motor home to travel in. (We turned a few heads) especially as there was no motor home address or phone number on her, no-one knew she was not ours.

We loved our week travelling around Scotland in her and have taken home so many memories.

Thank you Charlotte and Martha x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the motor home and the facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time hirer's”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We hired Ava the 6 berth for a tour of Scotland and would thoroughly recommend this company. The administration was excellent throughout and Charlotte ensured we knew how to use the motor home confidently before we set off ensuring we got the best from our holiday. We will definitely be using them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing