We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Road To The Belgian GP”
Our Grace motorhome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Grace motorhome
The island bed in our Grace motorhome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Our Grace motorhome
The island bed in our Grace motorhome
All bathrooms have WC, sink and separate shower cubicle.
The front dinettes in all motorhomes convert into a second double bed if required.
The fixed double bed in the rear of our Martha motorhomes.
The kitchens all have hob, grill, oven, microwave, extractor fan, fridge/freezer and sink.
All motorhomes have TV/DVD players.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carlisle, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GavDodgso...
Appleby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Road To The Belgian GP”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Like all good ideas this one was conceived in the pub, "Lets hire a motorhome and drive across Europe to the Belgian GP". Having had a look around online we came across Go Cumbria Motorhome Hire, from our first enquiry Charlotte made everything so easy to organise and promptly replied to the many questions we had.

We opted for 'Ava' a 6 birth Swift Lifestyle 686. Upon collection Charlotte showed us around the motorhome so we knew how everything worked, everything was spotlessly clean and just like new. All the paperwork we would possibly need on our trip was ready to go and everything from cutlery to tea towels was included.

None of us had driven a motorhome before but we found it relatively easy, just needing to take a little extra care when reversing. Ava was only 5 months old and never missed a beat on our 1200 mile trip, we managed to get 26mpg (more than we were expecting).

We set sail from Newcastle to Amsterdam on the overnight ferry and drove across the Netherlands to Arnhem to visit the war museum there. The following day we drove down into Germany to Burg Eltz castle and continued south onto the beautiful Moselle River. We camped the night at one of the many campsite right on the riverside among the many vineyards. We then travelled across into Luxembourg staying one night and then finally onto Belgium for the weekend at the Grand Prix. Although our man Jenson Button had a bad day we at least had a British winner in Lewis Hamilton!!

I can't recommend Charlotte and Go Cumbria Motorhome Hire enough, we will definitely be returning. Thanks Charlotte.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey G
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing time in motor home in Scotland”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were greeted by Charlotte and shown Martha and how she worked. Once we were loaded up we were on the road and off towards to Scotland.

Martha was a comfortable and classy motor home to travel in. (We turned a few heads) especially as there was no motor home address or phone number on her, no-one knew she was not ours.

We loved our week travelling around Scotland in her and have taken home so many memories.

Thank you Charlotte and Martha x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the motor home and the facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time hirer's”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We hired Ava the 6 berth for a tour of Scotland and would thoroughly recommend this company. The administration was excellent throughout and Charlotte ensured we knew how to use the motor home confidently before we set off ensuring we got the best from our holiday. We will definitely be using them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vito S
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable Motorhome Holiday”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had never used a motorhome before and the intention was to travel through France, Belgium, The Netherlands and tour Germany. Initial discussions with various hire companies proved negative, very expensive and the ones that could be bothered to contact me didn’t fill us with confidence. Then we came across Go Cumbria Motorhome Hire and everything changed. Charlotte, the owner, is so friendly, very customer focused and has a real passion in providing a fantastic service. All my questions, which there were many of, were answered very promptly even when Charlotte and family were away on holiday.

'Hettie' was recommended to cater for all our needs on such a long trip. Wild camping would also be no problem due to a large water tank, solar panel and LPG Gaslow conversion, a very self sufficient motorhome. Also included are unlimited European mileage, breakdown cover, kitbag containing all the legally required items for continental driving, Camping and Caravan Club package and a full inventory which means you don’t have to bring plates, cups etc. Upon collection of Hettie which I must say was spotlessly clean Charlotte completed a thorough handover explaining how everything worked and completion of paperwork was effortless. We even borrowed their 240v hook-up adapter so we could fill the fridge on our return home prior to setting off the following morning.

During the trip Hettie performed faultlessly and was so comfortable, I’m 6’1” and the over cab bed was so large. Also, Hettie proved very easy to drive no matter what road type, a real joy even on the German autobahn. Our trip was fantastic covering near 3k mile travelling via the Eurotunnel which was eventful but didn’t delay us, staying first at Aalter, Belgium then onto Osnabruck, Germany. A brief stay in Cologne followed then onto Koblenz following the Rhine down to Rudesheim and Bingen. We then travelled west to the Mosel Valley staying at Traben Trarbach which was so picturesque. A visit to LegoLand at Gunzburg then onto Munich, Bavaria, where the air temperature neared forty degrees! From there we visited Neuschwanstein Castle, very ‘fairy-tale’ like which is near to the Austrian border. Finally a stay at the Nurburgring followed before setting back home. Once in the UK we couldn’t resist one more stop over so we wild camped in the Yorkshire Dales - a perfect end.

The return process was just as easy and the accident damage deposit electronically transferred the same day.

In summary, fantastic customer service all round from start to finish and we would have no hesitation in recommending Go Cumbria Motorhome Hire to family, friends and work colleagues. Good luck Charlotte for the future you have a superb business with the key personal attributes to match.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseMar...
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent choice of motorhome and company!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having researched the large number of companies that provide this service we were lucky enough to choose the right one for our first trip in a motorhome. The vehicle was, first and foremost , immaculately clean. It was also a brand new model so everything worked well as well as looking good. Contact with the owner was excellent and nothing was too much trouble when it came to explaining the ropes to a couple of 'newbies'. Also, very handy that you can leave your car on site. I cannot imagine that anyone could provide a better vehicle or service. Thank you Charlotte!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing