We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury accommodation on wheels!!”
Our Grace motorhome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Grace motorhome
The island bed in our Grace motorhome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Our Grace motorhome
The island bed in our Grace motorhome
All bathrooms have WC, sink and separate shower cubicle.
The front dinettes in all motorhomes convert into a second double bed if required.
The fixed double bed in the rear of our Martha motorhomes.
The kitchens all have hob, grill, oven, microwave, extractor fan, fridge/freezer and sink.
All motorhomes have TV/DVD players.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carlisle, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonnie55
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury accommodation on wheels!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Motorhome collected with excellent guidance given as we were Motorhome Virgins so needed all the help we could get - thanks Charlotte!! Used for a Wedding in a Field next to the Thames so just excellent for us who usually like minibar and ensuite facilities!!! Definitely would use this company again - we have recommended to our friends and family! Thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant service - cannot recommend highly enough”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time using a motorhome and it could not have been a better experience than that we had with Go Cumbria Motorhome Hire. Booking was extremely easy and after we had booked it was no trouble for the owner to let us visit and have a look round the motorhome. That let us plan what and how much luggage we would need which was a big help. The motorhome comes equipped with everything you would need (and more) from microwave, fridge, gas cooker, toilet, sinks and even a shower to pots, pans, bedding, towels, plates and cutlery. Little touches like rain ponchos and torches mean that even if you've forgotten something it's probably in a cupboard somewhere.

The owner, Charlotte Barwick, and her family who we met at pickup could not have been friendlier, even providing cups of tea and letting us use their toilet facilities whilst we loaded up the vehicle.

We have never had better service from any other holiday company and cannot recommend Go Cumbria Motorhome highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and the extra touches in the motorhome
Liked least: Emptying the chemical toilet
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euan A
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class service and motor home - highly recommended!”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were 1st time motorhomers and hired Martha for 9 nights touring Scotland. From our first enquiry to Charlotte we were extremely impressed with the attention to detail and high quality of Go Cumbria Motorhomes. The booking process was simple and straightforward and we found the information about the motorhome to be very accurate.

On the day of collection, the pick-up was quick and easy, with all aspects of using the vehicle explained clearly and fully. The motorhome was spotlessly clean and contained all the essentials for day to day living. We mixed our nights away between pre-booked campsites and wild camping and found Martha to be ideal for both situations.

Easy to drive and manoeuvre, relatively frugal at around 30mpg, and comfortable for both main roads and wild Scottish back roads, even long driving days were not an issue.

We had an amazing experience and cannot recommend this company highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great motorhome and brilliant service”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The motorhome (Martha) was well equipped, beutufully clean and given that this was our first time in a motorhome, Charlotte was brilliant at explaining how everything worked and what we could expect at camping sites.

Thoroughly recommend it, if you want a touring holiday and like the outdoors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard or motorhome and the fact that I could take my dog!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing