We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish accommodation, Very welcoming host”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Robin

Robin our cottage with..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Robin our cottage with..
..open plan living space, double bed room,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Robin our cottage with..
..open plan living space,
double bed room,
and walk in shower.
The entrance to the garden with..
fish pond
and
the picnic area.
Through to the lower garden with..
view over the fells.
Some wild life:
our hens and
flowers.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carlisle, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Missssssy...
1 review
“Stylish accommodation, Very welcoming host”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The accommodation was stylish, clean, tidy beautifully decorated & well equipped the enclosed garden accross the lane was great for sitting watching the fish in the pool and feeding the very friendly chickens the owner was very welcoming and friendly to approach & gave us a guided tour of the facilities and grounds. Robin was everything we wanted a great location with wonderfully peaceful surroundings also not far from Carlisle, can not fault anything apart from the wifi connection being very weak however me & my partner had a comfortable and relaxing short stay and look forward to going back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane Mary...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Spotlessly clean. Very warm and friendly hosts.”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Excellent service. Spotlessly clean. Lovely hamlet with Solway Firth one side and the Lakes the other.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efrobishe...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, modern and lovely owners.”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was everything we wanted from a relaxing countryside getaway. The accommodation was beautifully decorated and extremely clean and tidy. There was everything we needed and was perfect for what we wanted. The owner was very welcoming, friendly and very approachable if we needed anything. I would highly recommend this and would definitively go back and stay here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Thank you for your positive revue it was our pleasure hosting you. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you caught the first three sunny days of 2015, over Valentine's day. Wishing you many more happy getaways and you are always welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynIn...
Guisborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb accommodation and a very welcoming host”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a three night stay at the beginning of September in this beautifully converted dairy at the rear of the owners' farmhouse. Raphaela is a friendly, interesting and very welcoming host and the stylish, well presented cottage met our needs ideally. The gift of prosecco to help us celebrate our wedding anniversary was a very kind and much appreciated gesture. For us the location was perfect, a few minutes from Carlisle but a world away in terms of peace and tranquility. The Carlisle-Settle return rail journey was stunning and we enjoyed exploring the history of Carlisle Castle and Hadrian's Wall. In all, we had a comfortable and relaxing short stay in a fascinating area. Many thanks to Raphaela.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style and cleanliness of the property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet and spacious
Liked least: wifi dodgy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Robin cottage. It was our pleasure having you and thank you for your positive review.Hopefully you will have many more exciting hours in the air (around here?)and that we might see you both again on another occasion. All the best for you both, Raphaela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing