We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic caravan”
other travellers have booked this property
Our caravan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our caravan
Lounge Seating Twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Our caravan
Lounge Seating
Twin bedroom
Visitors
Outside entertaining
Veranda
Twin bedroom
Secure Decking
Kitchen with washing machine
Lounge 32' Tv
main bedroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sightsee6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't entertain renting this van!”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This was a very bad experience for us. From the outside we could see the van was scruffy and neglected.
It was dirty, and smelled bad. Although no smoking, there was a used ashtray in the kitchen! No welcome pack. The Internet was sporadic, very annoying.
Very tatty bathroom! Toilet did not always flush.
We left after 3 very uncomfortable days, we'd had enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Sadly nothing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
We are sorry about the inconvenience this has happened. We have and are dealing with this matter. We do rely on someone to make sure the caravan is nice and clean before the next people go in. As we cant go every time. We are making changes for next season. Am sorry for your bad experience with us. I can make sure this wont be happening again. Thank you for your comment we do take it on bored.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ethel910
spalding
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic caravan”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We have just come back from a week in this lovely caravan it's clean and has everything you could ask for including a washing machine. We took our 2 dogs and they loved it especially having a lovely veranda for them. The owner is absolutly fab only a phone call away. It's very close to Skegness so great for walking and the beach is also close would definetly book again.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Hi thank you. Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Would love to see you again soon. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindylu5
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, nice quiet, tidy well kept site”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location was great for us. There was a dog friendly beach only 5 minutes away, a short walk into Skegness and a short car journey into Ingoldmells. The accommodation was clean and well equipped, a club house on site that provided good food and entertainment. We will definitely be booking again for later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again.
Thank you
Katrina x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
787jackie
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice caravan, the site was nice enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Caravan had all you need! Lovely site and friendly people. Skegness has every thing for adults and children

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the caravan
Liked least: Shop and pub was only open fri, sat, sun
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoPotts
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent van and location”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We can only agree with everyone else's 5* feedback. Caravan is large and excellently equipped, clean and in a lovely quiet location, at the far end of the site. Double bed and quilt was probably the most comfortable we've ever slept in on a holiday (took our own linen & pillows).

Only 5 mins drive to nearest beach (good 15-20 walking) to really excellent beaches and prom. walkways - you can walk for miles - north or south!

The icing on the cake for us was the enclosed veranda, which was excellent as we have an active Bichon, called Benni, who usually does a runner as soon as he gets a chance, so it was great to be able to leave the door(s) open. Our two Bichons loved running up and down the astro-turf!

We weren't very lucky with the weather - it being the coldest last week of April for years - but we wrapped up warm and it didn't deter us from enjoying ourselves at all. Van was warm with gas fire and two small portable radiators to keep us cosy.

The site itself is kept very clean and tidy, with an enclosed "dog-run" area, which came in handy early morning and late evening.

Good comms with the owner and we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enclosed veranda
Liked least: Couldn't get the DVD Player to work.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing