We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ivernia Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton B&B(Skegness)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Royal Hotel(Skegness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kildare Hotel(Skegness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Links Hotel(Skegness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eastleigh(Skegness)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
39
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was freshly cookedskegness centresea fronthotel is situatedlovely hotelbe visiting againlovely breakfastfamily roomsuitegaryweekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

1 night escape from the kids lead us to the Ivernia to be warmly greeted by Jo. The room was very tastefully decorated and spotless, credit to you both. Breakfast was lovely with a good selection of cereals and a hearty full English, enough to set you up for the day served by Martin who had time for a friendly chat. Situated far enough away from the hustle and bustle but not too far away from town, within 5 minutes walk. Would highly recommend, you can't go wrong for the price you pay. Will return!
Jeff & Jan
Thanks

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeffers_jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

spotlessly clean comfortable room. Breakfast good but could ask if you want more toast . Good position for town. Parking available. Very friendly. Only downside, too many rules on notices throughout hotel. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HinckleyHutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Just returned from my annul visit and as usual a warm welcome awaits you when you arrive.
The rooms are still spotless as always. Breakfast is brill and sets you up for the day. Martin&Joanne make you feel as though you are one of the family. So if you are thinking of a 2 week holiday or just a long weekend why not visit Skegness and The Invernia Hotel you wont be disappointed with any of them. See you next year

Andy Cairns

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and spotless and a great nights sleep is guaranteed
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed here for one night after scouring through Trip Advisor looking for a hotel in Skegness that didn't look as though it was stuck in the 80's. We didn't want to pay a huge amount of money as we were literally going to sleep and have breakfast there. For the price you pay, you really can't go wrong. The hotel is immaculately clean, the owners are very pleasant and the breakfast was lovely. It is only a 5 minute walk to the centre of Skegness and because of this there was no rowdiness even late on a Saturday night, as can be the case if you stay in one of the seafront hotels. The room was small but perfectly adequate although would have needed a bigger room if we were staying for longer. The furnishings were nice although the furniture itself was slightly dated although functional. The ensuite was spotlessly clean and there were tea/coffee making facilities in the room. We would stay again.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simon0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

we had a very warm welcome when we arrived and throughout our stay, bedrooms were very spacious and clean. breakfast was very tasty no complaints about anything. we were made to feel very welcome and we would reccomend it to anyone and would definately stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 99facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews