We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
349
100
19
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
100
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini fridge little extras body lotion complimentary water tea and coffee excellent location a lovely stay on arrival one night stay short stay couldn't fault weekend break next year ian cans toiletries dryer
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Really good location, just far enough away from the main strip to not hear all the noise, but a really short walk to see all the sights. (I'd recommend Empire arcade down the road, great bowling and the amazing Manhattan bar/restaurant/milkshakes upstairs).

Hotel was clean and comfy.

Only downside, I'd only chosen this hotel because it was one of the few which stated "free parking". This is behind the building down a narrow road and only consists of 4 spaces. We thought we were lucky to get a space as it was a very tight squeeze, but upon check-in we were told that we'd have to move our car elsewhere as it was the owner's space (Put a obvious sign up or something on the space! Would have saved a lot of stress trying to get into the space in the first place). Eventually we found street parking. Just a bad start to the holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lt1232018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Well great reception from the owners
I asked about the parking which was a public/ private car park next door but one . £7 for 12 hrs really reasonable then at 18.00 free till 08.00am perfect!! But then our hotelier said we could use there only soars space in there private forecourt.. Thanks so much
Ok first thoughts clean tidy entrance and reception 10-10
Ease off access to room 10-10 Room 1
Room 1
Very tidy clean fresh
Tv perfect
Tea coffee perfect
Bed comfortable
Bathroom good for size of room ensuite
Only down side was that the upper floors we could here every movement from the guests
Ie sleeping habits (Snoring)
And toilet movements (peeing)
So for me this was not a comfy evening/morning
Other rooms maybe different
But overall service and a warm welcome I’d rate this hotel 7/10
Great location 9/10

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank s_7091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We booked a weekend away at the Eastleigh, after looking at reviews, the room was clean and tidy, it's superbly located, with access to all amenities within a few minutes walk, pier, beach, shops, pubs, & restaurants.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank h8rovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Our trip was sadly ruined by the bad manners of the owner who was banging the door at checkout moaning we were late and he wanted to go out, I accept we were a little late but we had forgotten to set the alarm and the clocks had gone forward an hour so some leeway would have been nice, could of handled the situation a lot better was a shame as we would have stayed here again when we return in the summer but was really let down by this chap who clearly needs to go on a customer service course.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Eastleigh for a long weekend. Our second stay here, and can't recommend it enough. Perfectly situated on the front, this comfortable hotel is ideally placed. The room was clean, modern and very quiet. Complimentary drinks and biscuits every day, with tea and coffee. Ian made us very welcome. We have booked again for 2018. Can't wait to go back

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lyndabaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews