We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in fantastic little town!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stamford, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
401miss
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in fantastic little town!”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We loved Stamford and can't believe how few of our friends have ever heard of it - but we are keeping it a secret as we don't want it to lose its exclusivity! Great pubs and restaurants
This is a lovely, stylish apartment. There were just the two of us staying, and we were very comfortable, but I think it might be a bit "cosy" for 4! Being middle-ages and English, we'd have liked a teapot, too. The owner was really friendly and helpful and we would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Hi Christine
Many thanks for your very kind review.
I do hope that we can welcome you back to our lovely town at some time in the future and can guarantee that a teapot will be waiting for you!
Kind regards
Roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clophill
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Town of Stamford
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Hi Stephanie.I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit so much.This was a great weekend to come and stay as you will have seen Stamford and Burghley House at their festive best !
I do hope that we are able to welcome you and your friends back at some time in the future.
Best regards
Roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane T
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great place. Close to the town centre, but far enough out to be peaceful. Decorated to a high standard. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Hi Jane
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and also for leaving our apartment in such wonderful order. Much appreciated.
Best regards
Roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briony C
Retford, Nottinghamshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Absolutely gorgeous apartment which has been finished off to a really high standard.
We loved the quirky furniture and really comfy beds with gorgeous bedding.
Great location for walking into town.
Can't fault this apartment or how easy the owners made it for us and will definitely look at booking this place again on our next trip to Stamford.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Hi Briony
You obviously had a great time in Stamford and I am so pleased that we were able to contribute to your enjoyment.
Your kind words are much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future.
Best regards
Roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel E
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable & cosy”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Good communication from Roger, including recommendations of restaurants.
Lovely apartment within walking distance of town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The main bedroom
Liked least: Standing in shower with workmen walking outside window
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Hi Rachel
Thank you for your feedback.We are glad to have played a part in ensuring that you had a great time in Stamford and do hope to welcome you back in the future.
Best regards
Roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 128
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing