We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”

Review of Piper House

50 foot reception room, with large screen TV and two separate seating areas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
50 foot reception room, with large screen TV and two separate seating areas
View of reception room 50 foot reception, light and space in Piper House, Aunby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
50 foot reception room, with large screen TV and two separate seating areas
View of reception room
50 foot reception, light and space in Piper House, Aunby
Kitchen/diner, table seats 16-18 people
View from the outside showing Piper House
Small terrace garden overlooking the meadow
Walk out into open countryside onto a bridleway accessible from right outside Piper House
View from the lake in the wildflower meadow, not yet in flower here.
Tennis court built in 2016 - you are welcome to use this for tennis only please!
Bedroom 1, made up as double. This bedroom has full sized single permanently in room (behind camera)
Bedroom 2, made up as twins - shares bathroom with bedroom 1 and is on first floor
Bedroom 2, made up as a double- shares bathroom with bedroom 1 and is on first floor
Bedroom 3 - shown as a twin - can be a double. Has ensuite shower room
Bedroom 3 - shown as a double, with ensuite shower room
Bedroom 4 - shown here as a triple
Bedroom 4 as a double - the single bed is behind the photographer. Can be configured as 3 singles
Bedroom 5 as a twin room - has ensuite shower room and can be a double
Bedroom 5 as a double room - can also be a twin
Bedroom 6, which can be configured as twins (here) or a superkingsized double
Bedroom 6 shown as a double bedded room
Bedroom 7, shown here as a triple room
Ensuite shower room for bedroom 2
sink detail, bathroom for bedroom 2
The TV snug, in the cottage, beneath beds 6&7
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Stamford, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanna G
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your wonderful cottage. I had a fantastic weekend. You feel really relaxed and as of your a millions miles away.for anywhere.
The cottage was.clean, spacious and had everything you could have asked for.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Hi Joanna - thank you so much for taking the time to review us! I am so pleased you had a good weekend - and wish you all the best! Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dean w
1 review
“Fab wknd”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Had fantastic time cottages absolutely fantastic plenty of space for everyone but with plenty of space for quiet time away from everything. Very peaceful. katie and matthew are fantastic would recommend to anybody wanting a big roomy cottage with lovely friendly owners

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura D
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect place!”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I stayed here for a girly weekend and it was perfect! The cottage is huge and has everything you could need. It is very comfortable and Kate was brilliant at helping us organise our stay and made us feel very welcome! We got taxis in to Stamford which was about a 10 minute drive costing £15 each way. I would highly recommend this cottage and will hopefully coming back one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Hi Laura - thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I am really pleased to hear that you had such a good weekend. Hope to see you again sometime. Best wishes for NYE!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridge322
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great place to stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a great place to stay for our family get together. Accommodation and facilities accurately described on website, very comfortable rooms and loads of space. We made full use of the garden and the amazing tennis court. Local friendly pubs met the catering needs of our large group efficiently (having pre booked). A nearby garden centre has an excellent tea room serving delicious cakes, light lunches, breakfast baps – and Sunday brunch.

The owner Katie was very helpful from booking enquiries and advising on rooms to the prompt return of deposit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amount of space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandadar...
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location, Property and Hospitality!”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for two nights recently and couldn't fault anything. We were made very welcome on our arrival and were given a thorough tour of the extremely spacious and tastefully furnished house. It was very well equipped and spotlessly clean. The house is in a stunning and peaceful location with picturesque countryside views. There is a beautiful wild flower meadow which we thoroughly enjoyed pottering in. It was a fantastic surprise to us to discover a brand new tennis court which was ideal for us and our two children, so we played every day with the loan of their tennis equipment. It was brilliant having the market town of Stamford so close by.
We would definitely have no hesitation in recommending it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing