We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great family weekend celebrating my father's...”

Review of Piper House

View from the outside showing Piper House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the outside showing Piper House
Kitchen/diner, table seats 16-18 people 50 foot reception, light and space in Piper House, Aunby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
View from the outside showing Piper House
Kitchen/diner, table seats 16-18 people
50 foot reception, light and space in Piper House, Aunby
50 foot reception room, with large screen TV and two separate seating areas
View of reception room
Tennis court built in 2016 - you are welcome to use this for tennis only please!
Small terrace garden overlooking the meadow
View from the lake in the wildflower meadow, not yet in flower here.
Walk out into open countryside onto a bridleway accessible from right outside Piper House
Bedroom 1, made up as double. This bedroom has full sized single permanently in room (behind camera)
Bedroom 2, made up as twins - shares bathroom with bedroom 1 and is on first floor
Bedroom 6 shown as a double bedded room
Bedroom 6, which can be configured as twins (here) or a superkingsized double
Bedroom 5 as a twin room - has ensuite shower room and can be a double
Bedroom 5 as a double room - can also be a twin
Bedroom 2, made up as a double- shares bathroom with bedroom 1 and is on first floor
Bedroom 3 - shown as a twin - can be a double. Has ensuite shower room
Bedroom 3 - shown as a double, with ensuite shower room
Bedroom 4 - shown here as a triple
Bedroom 4 as a double - the single bed is behind the photographer. Can be configured as 3 singles
Bedroom 7, shown here as a triple room
sink detail, bathroom for bedroom 2
The TV snug, in the cottage, beneath beds 6&7
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Stamford, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen T
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great family weekend celebrating my father's 80th Birthday”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the whole property for my father's 80th birthday celebration and it worked well for 17 of us. The property can be split into 3 and this worked well as our party ranged from a 5 year old to an 80 year old. If you wanted somewhere quiet there was plenty of space to find it. Having a table to accommodate all 17 of us was also a bonus. The property was also very well equipped with everything you needed to cater for everyone. A great weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very well equipped
Liked least: Speed bumps!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashir...
Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Large House, Fully equipped, Comfortable and Clean.”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the full house although there were only 7 of us, all ladies on a reunion. We had a bedroom with double beds each and 5 bathrooms, such luxury ! Katie the owner was very friendly and easy to deal with regarding requirements. She gave us local instructions on how to find the house as it is in a tiny village ! We had all we needed and more. There was a choice of 3 televisions which we didn't really use, 2 large lounges and 3 kitchens all fully equipped. The beds were comfortable, it was very quiet and dark at night due to being in the countryside. We had a local Indian takeaway that was delivered to us the first night and then cooked our own food the other 2 nights. Katie's husband Matthew came round to tell us about some walks we could do which was very helpful. We had a day in Stamford just a few miles away and an outing to Rutland water where some of the group hired bikes and others did a short walk, followed by a Sunday Lunch at a local pub. A bridle way is in front of the house and it was lovely watching the horses and riders occasionally go by. We had a most enjoyable, long weekend. The wi fi network didn't work on my phone but worked on the others. It was slow due to the thickness of the walls. We all agreed we would highly recommend this accommodation to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that there was 7 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrylogi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great long weekend at Piper House. We were 13 adults and 7 children and there was plenty of space for both adults and all the kids to run around. Before we even arrived the owners were really helpful advising about bedrooms and always answered any email quickly and with a friendly manner. The decoration of the house is beautiful, exposed beams and calming pastel bedrooms. We easily fitted around the large dining room table and there was room outside for a BBQ. The location is great - close to Stamford, Rutland water and Burley house but very peaceful with no passing traffic. The owners were really approachable and made us feel very welcome. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BellaSuff...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fabulous and spacious house in beautiful grounds”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is the best place I've ever stayed - a beautiful house with 2 huge living rooms, gorgeous bedrooms (and nearly enough bathrooms for everyone!), set in the picturesque countryside.

We were working at Fineshade Woods so were a group of artists and musicians and it suited us so well on every level. A real haven to come home to.

Katie, the owner, is also very helpful and welcoming.

The only things I can think of that could do with slight improvement is that the TV quality was quite poor (we were staying over the World Cup so this was important to the group...) and no cleaning products were provided so we had to buy a whole box of dishwasher tablets when we only needed 6. But this really is nit picking.

Other than that, everything is provided and it was a great great stay. Every single person that stayed has said the same thing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
Thanks for the feedback on the TV Bella - I will take a look at that - and so sorry about the dishwasher tabs ! We do usually leave a bowl of them by the sink but clearly this slipped and I am sorry about that. Katie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing