We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location for visiting Stamford and the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stamford, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Balanda40...
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location for visiting Stamford and the surrounding area.”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Anvil bungalow was perfect for us we enjoyed breakfast outside in the patio areaand the location was ideal while we were visiting the area. Interesting shops. Good pubs and restaurants. We hope to return again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
2 reviews
“Top quality accimmodation”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Impeccable accommodation. Spotless, classy, peaceful. Beautiful terrace. Perfect. Highly recommended.m!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgregory9...
Irby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location for stay in Stamford”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The bungalow is very well equipped and has everything you need. It is located very close to Stamford but it is in a very quiet location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the accommodation was very clean and modern. We would definitely stay again when visiting Stamford.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sandracro...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Attention To Detail Superb!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Anvil bungalow when we were having some building work completed at home. What a mid week treat! Wine was left for us and dog treats for our boarder collie too. Beautifully decorated, warm cosy and immaculately clean. The attention to detail in every room was ten out of ten. We wished we could have stayed the week!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing