We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average! Need to keep eye on salad bar...”

Harvester - Bassett's Pole
Ranked #105 of 236 Restaurants in Sutton Coldfield
Price range: USD 4 - USD 20
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Harvester Bassetts Pole in Sutton Coldfield food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Sutton Coldfield, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Four Oaks, Drayton Bassett and Mere Green, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Visited here with friends and food was nice, restaurant was clean. Thrvsalad bar wasn't topped up regularly though as all the time we were there a few items were missing.

Thank Carly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassett's Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. The salad bar is a popular hallmark at Harvester Bassett's pole that we need to focus on better during busier sessions.

Kind Regards
Susan Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I haven’t been to a Harvester in about 8 years and last time I went to one it tasted like microwaved food. So I didn’t have big expectations! However I could not have been more wrong! The decor was lovely and modern. The free salad bar was full of flavoursome fresh food and nice crusty bread rolls. The staff were lovely. The menu is modern and exciting. I had a combo meal which was chicken, ribs and chips and gravy and it tasted so lovely. I’d happily go back tomorrow. Really impressed !

Thank Emmelia_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassett's Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Emmelia, thank you for your fantastic review, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope to see you soon.
Kind regards
Helen Cartwright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Night out to see how good the new items on menu.well was not disappointed the food was really nice and the service was great by Sam and sue , nothing was to much trouble . Very good night no complaints form the kids so all in all fantastic night out thank you.would recommend .

Thank baz9659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassett's Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Baz, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We glad you enjoyed the evening with your family at Bassett's Pole. We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

Kind Regards

Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

we have visited on a few occasions now & each time have had wonderful tasty meals at great price too, nothing is too much trouble. We were greeted at the door & shown to our table by Susan, A member of staff then came over a little time after to ask if we were ready to place our order, We wasnt ready as the menu was so good we couldnt choose lol, she said ok no worries i will pop back over in a bit, we eventually decided what we were having & placed our order. 2 sirloin steaksmeals, 1 half rotisserie chicken meal & 1 fish & chips. Now this was yesterday Mothers day & it was packed in there we got our meal 40mins after ordering which we were more than happy with. We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals &( my mom is fussy but she was over the moon with her steak). I woul recommend this harvester to others.
Massive thank you to all staff who were working yesterday we loved it & my mom had a great day

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LisanShaz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassett's Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Lisa, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us, and we're glad you had such a wonderful experience on Mothers Day. We're looking forward to your next visit with your family.
Kind Regards
Susan Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Visited Harvester on spec after cold day out with two young children and Manager was extremely helpful and accommodating. The restaurant was very busy and tables all booked up so we asked if we could just feed the kids. The Manager went the extra mile to squeeze us in between bookings and gave us a table for all of us. The waiting staff were very friendly and we had a really good meal and we presented Mum with a cake too. The staff work very hard at a very busy time with no complaints and made us so very welcome. It made our Mums day complete. Thank you!

Thank JennyFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassett's Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Jennyfg, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!
Kind Regards
Helen Cartwright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvester - Bassett's Pole also viewed

Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Middleton, Warwickshire
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 

Been to Harvester - Bassett's Pole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing