We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, made our Mums birthday!”

Harvester - Bassett's Pole
Ranked #105 of 236 Restaurants in Sutton Coldfield
Price range: USD 4 - USD 19
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: At Harvester Bassetts Pole in Sutton Coldfield food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Sutton Coldfield, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Four Oaks, Drayton Bassett and Mere Green, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Visited Harvester on spec after cold day out with two young children and Manager was extremely helpful and accommodating. The restaurant was very busy and tables all booked up so we asked if we could just feed the kids. The Manager went the extra mile to squeeze us in between bookings and gave us a table for all of us. The waiting staff were very friendly and we had a really good meal and we presented Mum with a cake too. The staff work very hard at a very busy time with no complaints and made us so very welcome. It made our Mums day complete. Thank you!

Thank JennyFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassett's Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Jennyfg, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!
Kind Regards
Helen Cartwright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018

Breakfast is fantastic at the Harvester. Large breakfast portions, and buffet bar includes cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, pancakes, assorted breads/muffins/crumpets, juice, etc. Plenty of tea/coffee. I won't eat anything else until tonight. Very friendly staff who take their time to chat to their customers. Now that I have found this wonderful restaurant for breakfast, I will return again (and again, and again no doubt!), en-route to do my shopping in Birmingham. Nice and relaxed atmosphere. Well Done. Very reasonably priced. Plenty of parking - pay £1.00 at the meter and claim it back off of the restaurant check.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassett's Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Sonia C, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
We are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Harvester Bassett's Pole!
Kind Regards

Susan Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

We had a great meal again on a busy Sunday lunchtime. Friendly staff, great service and fresh food. The children enjoy eating here as they are always welcomed and the menu has a great choice. Plus the salad bar is always fresh and fully stocked!

Thank Maracol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassett's Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for this lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We ve been coming here quite a lot recently as my daughter in law & I are both doing Slimming World & the foods great for us
However the main reason we keep returning is how great all the staff are with my granddaughters age 2 & 6 months , nothing is too much trouble , really patient & friendly .
Today was even more special for my mums bday , we took a cake which the staff brought out & sang to mum , thank you all!
We enjoy the food & find it reasonably priced, great place for family celebrations

Thank MazandKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassett's Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Mazandken, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team, thank you so much for the positive review!

Kind Regards Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

As ladies we normally do lunch but decided we would do dinner for a change with no kids.
Had to wait about 5 minutes to be seated. Took our order pretty quickly food came quick to,
Food was good. Had to ask for desserts to be ordered, table was never cleared even when our desserts
did come. Although food was good staff let’s this place down

Thank dunnka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Bassett's Pole, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dunnka, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve.

Regards sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvester - Bassett's Pole also viewed

 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 

Been to Harvester - Bassett's Pole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing