We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully presented and warmly welcoming”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Edith Cottage

 Sunny front elevation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Sunny front elevation
Picnic table for alfresco dining Modern Country Style Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Sunny front elevation
Picnic table for alfresco dining
Modern Country Style Kitchen
Charming Cosy Lounge
Dining Room
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
First Floor Bathroom
Sunny rear courtyard for relaxing/drying washing!
Rear Courtyard
Rear cottage gate to secure parking
Edith Cottage
Secure Parking Via Security Gates
Tudor Buildings
Taunton Castle/Museum Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Taunton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
James N
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautifully presented and warmly welcoming”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cottage is absolutely delightful, we loved it and wished we could have stayed longer. Edith Cottage is probably the cleanest, tidiest, most comfortable and welcoming of places either of us have ever rented and clearly the owner must be very proud of it. Everything worked, wifi and TV were a doddle to access and helpful hints and instructions provided by the owner are clear and concise. The kitchen is well equipped and the bed is extraordinarily comfortable. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition and high standard of renovation
Liked least: Noyhing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali K
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cosy, beautifully furnished, ideally located, quiet cottage - perfect!”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Julie was the perfect host; great communication throughout. The cottage was immaculate, well furnished with tasteful touches, and more than everything you'd need was provided particularly in the kitchen. The location was excellent...it really was only 5 minutes to walk into Taunton. The cottage was quiet and it felt very safe and secure. I loved the whole feel of the place; it felt homely and relaxing. To complete a perfect stay Julie had left champagne and chocolates; a welcome and thoughtful gift. Thank you Julie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Honestly all of it
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethaac
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed here as a group of 4 friends as we had activities booked nearby, the house was perfect, very clean and spacious. Very homely and welcoming too! It was the perfect base for the weekend, we had everything we needed and it is within walking distance of the high street with plenty of food choice! I would highly recommend staying here, we had a fantastic time ! Thankyou!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
1 review
“Excellent getaway in Taunton”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed for a week in Edith Cottage with my family and we really enjoyed the warm and spacious house. The cottage felt like home and had everything we could wish for during our stay.
Thanks for having us and looking forward to our next stay!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cassiopia...
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A GEM OF A PLACE”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Just returned from a two night stay. The cottage is a delight everything you need is there plus extra's (games to keep my 9 year old grandchild amused for one). Cottage is in a great location and Julie went out of her way to help with route to train station and places to eat.The cottage is immaculate and I would recommend it to anyone. Would definatley use it again. Thank you Julie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanlinessof the property
Liked least: Toaster
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing