We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Scenic hot tub splendor”

Review of Rock Farm

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Taunton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gemma W
1 review
“Scenic hot tub splendor”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The views are incomparable at this fantastic house. All the rooms are beautiful and the beds very comfy. One bath in main house and one in granary, but 3 further en suite showers. The rooms in granary are small but well presented. 3 of the 4 rooms in the main house are very large. The living space downstairs is fantastic. The highlight is the hot tub with incredible views across Somerset. The toddlers loved the nearby cows, horses and sheep. We brought our own croquet set and played croquet on the lawn.

The only suggestions we can think of to improve the place would be more chopping boards in the kitchen and sharper knives (a knife sharpener is provided but we couldn't improve them sufficiently!).

The sign to the house is a bit over grown so easily missed. A hedge trim might be in order!

We'd love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you for a great review of Rock Farm. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the local livestock! We would love to have you stay with us again. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevejb20...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location , Stunning House and Views , Well equipped”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had an amazing time with 4 generations of our family together to celebrate my wife 50th birthday. Great house , with games room with karaoke stage , hot tub and BBQ .
Very well renovated and equipped throughout . Only 15 minutes to Taunton or the beach and 5 minutes to the West Somerset Steam Railway line to Minehead and the local Deli/Farm shop .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed the house and had amazing birthday celebrations. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairef28...
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a wonderful long weekend for my sisters hen do! Beautiful rural setting, view is phenomenal and the house is just incredible. Wished we could have stayed longer, we will definitely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you for the fantastic review. We are so glad you had a great time at Rock Farm and we would love to have you stay with us again. Kind Regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hd44
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house, with amazing views and facilities”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rock Farm, we absolutely loved the property and we really didn't want to leave!! We booked the property for our birthdays, to accommodate a group of friends staying together. Rooms were great, all individually themed, house was spacious and had everything we needed from towels, toiletries and more. Rock Farm also has its very own games room - which was enjoyed!! And the view was amazing from the house and the hot tub!!

We will most definitely be back again and will happily recommend friends and family to stay at this wonderful property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you for the fabulous review of Rock Farm. It is a beautiful house in a fantastic location. We are really pleased to hear you all had a great time and we would love to have you stay with us again. Kind regards, Kerry Roberts & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lottigreg
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect weekend away”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Woodlands Retreats were a brilliant company to deal with from start to finish. Rock Farm was immaculate when we arrived, everything was very well thought through and included lovely little touches such as the cider welcome gift.

The views are spectacular and the hot tub was a lovely little bonus.

We will be back!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thank you for such a fabulous review. We are really happy to hear you had a great stay and would love to have to you back with us again. If we can help with anything in the future, just let us know. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing