We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wakefield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Upper Midgley Farm B&B
Ranked #5 of 10 Wakefield B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We stayed in a very large & comfortable room, Room 1, which included sofa, TV, drinks making facilities. and ensuite shower room. Glorious views out over the countryside. Paul cooked an excellent breakfast. It is very well located for Yorkshire Sculpture Park and although out in the country easy to find places to eat.

Room Tip: Room 1 is very spacious - there is an adjoining room accesses through this room which would make it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 168helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed for just one night as we had a wedding at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park. It was a perfect location, as we were able to walk back the next day to pick up our car, through the beautiful park. Very good breakfast, and lovely cat 'Boca'.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank elizabethben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I stayed 5 nights and I couldn't have been better pleased. Lovely room with my own sitting room, great ensuite facilities, wonderful views. Friendly owners who made me feel so comfortable and gave excellent service. Breakfast was the best quality and service prompt and friendly. To add to this is the very reasonable rates. I would highly recommend Upper Midgley Farm B and B. If I were to star rate it would definitely be five and I will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rbarkello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night as we were visiting the Yorkshire Sculpture Park. The accommodation was clean and roomy and did exactly what it said on the tin! Breakfast was perfect and we were particularly enchanted by the family cats who were dead ringers for one of ours and they made us very welcome too! I would highly recommend this friendly, accessible B&B for when visiting the YSP. Thank you

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Godknowswhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Good size room comfortable bed with ensuite toilet an shower and sofa. Plenty of choice for breakfast. We used this as a base to visit the sculpture park which is a 15-20 minute walk away and probably a 5 minute drive. Would have no hesitation in recommending

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wakefield hotels
6.4 km away
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
939 reviews
6.9 km away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
267 reviews
9.9 km away
Waterton Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,449 reviews
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
9.3 km away
CitiLodge Hotel
CitiLodge Hotel
#17 of 19 in Wakefield
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Upper Midgley Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Upper Midgley Farm B&B

Address: Midgley Hurst Bar Lane, Wakefield WF4 4JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wakefield
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Farmhouse Bed And Breakfast Highly Rated by Our Guests, Convenient for Yorkshire Sculptor Park, The Hepworth, Wakefield And The National Coal Mining Museum ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Upper Midgley Farm Bed And Breakfast
Upper Midgley Farm Hotel Wakefield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing