We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely, homely B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wakefield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Upper Midgley Farm B&B
Ranked #5 of 10 Wakefield B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night as we were visiting the Yorkshire Sculpture Park. The accommodation was clean and roomy and did exactly what it said on the tin! Breakfast was perfect and we were particularly enchanted by the family cats who were dead ringers for one of ours and they made us very welcome too! I would highly recommend this friendly, accessible B&B for when visiting the YSP. Thank you

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Godknowswhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2016

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Good size room comfortable bed with ensuite toilet an shower and sofa. Plenty of choice for breakfast. We used this as a base to visit the sculpture park which is a 15-20 minute walk away and probably a 5 minute drive. Would have no hesitation in recommending

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stayed at Upper Midgley to go to the Yorkshire Sculpture Park (YSP), which is a 20min walk away and Wakefield is a bus road north, home to the Barbara Hepworth gallery.
Had a great time, the room was nice with a TV, kettle and en-suite bathroom and a fridge outside. Breakfast came with a good menu and lots of options, fruit, yoghurt, full english, tea and coffee and the hosts were lovely with lots of tips and advice.
Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Stayed at this farm/livery B&B for one night recently whilst visiting family in the area. Very nice owners, The room was immaculately clean, with en suite, coffee/tea, tv, wi fi.

Fantastic breakfast cooked to order, I didn't need to eat again until 7.00pm. I would certainly recommend this one and look forward to returning again one day.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Perfect for enjoying the Sculpture Park, Wakefield and so on. Relaxed and good breakfast to set you up for the day. Nice to have sofa in bedroom to relax and watch a little TV. Interesting mix of farm businesses under one roof!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank vrh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wakefield hotels
6.4 km away
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
940 reviews
6.9 km away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
269 reviews
9.9 km away
Waterton Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,451 reviews
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
9.3 km away
CitiLodge Hotel
CitiLodge Hotel
#17 of 19 in Wakefield
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Upper Midgley Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Upper Midgley Farm B&B

Address: Midgley Hurst Bar Lane, Wakefield WF4 4JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wakefield
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Farmhouse Bed And Breakfast Highly Rated by Our Guests, Convenient for Yorkshire Sculptor Park, The Hepworth, Wakefield And The National Coal Mining Museum ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Upper Midgley Farm Bed And Breakfast
Upper Midgley Farm Hotel Wakefield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing