We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
23
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
14
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2015

The room was excellent - we stayed in the family room and it was lovely to have somewhere to sit other than the bed! everything we wanted was in the room including a sewing kit. Breakfasts were substantial but the owners were very happy to make changes to fit our needs. The owners also gave good recommendations for eating in the evening.

The only downside was that the room wasn't made up during our visit which meant that it was necessary to ask for extra tea. However, we did appreciate the fresh milk and the proper Yorkshire tea rather than the cheap tea-bags you often find in hotels and bed and breakfasts.

Room Tip: Ask for the family room if you like more space.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank greendove2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

Do mind your head if staying in the twin bedroom, to avoid banging her head on the low beam above the beds my wife turned the bed around. Rooms are not serviced in the day. Excellent generous breakfast, and a very pleasant couple own the farm/bed and breakfast.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zaniskull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We've just spent two nights at Upper Midgley Farm B&B whilst we were visiting The Hepworth Wakefield and The Yorkshire Sculpture Park - the B&B is perfectly situated to reach both. We received a warm welcome, the room was clean and extremely comfortable, with everything we could possibly need, from tea and coffee with fresh milk (stored in a fridge on the landing so you don't hear it running all night) and biscuits and bottles of water, to an array of wash accessories and enormous, soft towels. It's a working farm, but we weren't disturbed by anything going on outside, and it's in a beautiful location that felt like it was in the middle of nowhere, but was still within easy reach. The full English cooked breakfast was incredible - so very tasty and freshly cooked to order. It really set us up for the day! Excellent value for money and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in room three, which had an enormous and very comfortable bed, and a small but perfectly adequate en-suite shower room. The window looked out onto the farm's horse boxes, with stunning views across the countryside beyond.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

The rooms are a delight and so is the food, the owner is friendly. The room that I stayed in was splendid, very clean and had everything I ever needed! And in the mornings, I had a wide selection of wonderful breakfast all cooked for me there and then! I do highly recommend this sweet spot in the English country side.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank Neil-Sandison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015

To be fair, we had a very nice stay here. Just one night while on business in the area. Nice and quiet, big and comfy bedroom en suite, and friendly hosts.

What more could you want !, just the deal, and at very reasonable prices. On top of that we had the most fantastic breakfast and a great choice. Thanks again...just cant go wrong !

Dr Malc

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrMalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews