We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish and chips!”
Review of Haughton Chippy

Haughton Chippy
Ranked #4 of 25 Quick Bites in Darlington
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Reviewed 26 May 2018

What a cracking little find. These guys are delivering fish and chips and they are really good. Food came faster than I expected, was piping hot, batter was crispy and in little cardboard boxes. Not greasy at all and I got a discount when I ordered online. Really good. I would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

This chippy really sorts out family arguments, I’m not a pizza fan, but the kids love it. They get pizzas that they love and i get to enjoy some fish and some great chunky chippy chips, non of those Frozen fries you get from most places in this town.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Haven’t been through to Darlington for a while but glad we passed this place again, had fish and chips in the car with my husband again and they were perfect. Wish we lived a little closer so we could come here more often.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

This is easily the best chippy in Darlington. Been coming for years, never been disappointed. Really good quality fish and the best chips I’ve found.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank MartinDBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

This family owned chippy offers proper, traditional fish and chips - and with so many (naff) chippies around, it’s hard to find the real deal, especially on delivery sites.

Haughton chippy is the business. The food is top class, the delivery swift and the service is super friendly.

You won’t be disappointed. I wouldn’t even consider going anywhere else for my chippy tea in Darlo!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank SamCzwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haughton Chippy also viewed

Darlington, Durham
 

Been to Haughton Chippy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing