We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Apartment in a Great Location for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Open Plan Lounge-Diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan Lounge-Diner
A modern kitchen with gas hob, washer/dryer &  Microwave Fluffy white towels and comfortable beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Open Plan Lounge-Diner
A modern kitchen with gas hob, washer/dryer &  Microwave
Fluffy white towels and comfortable beds
Master Bedroom (Double)
Second bedroom (set up as a Twin Room)
Second Bedroom (set up as a Single Room)
Branksome Beach
Branksome Beach
Harbour View from Evening Hill
Kitesurfing in the Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poole, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gary C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment in a Great Location for Exploring”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment was extremely well equipped - the owner obviously put a lot of thought into this. It was beautifully furnished with a nautical theme and lacked nothing. It was located in a great area for exploring, either walking or cycling. Even though it was on the main road to Sandbanks, it was lovely and quiet. We would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review - we're thrilled you had a great time and hope to welcome you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mycooluk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect base to explore and great for families”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We enjoyed a few days just before Christmas in this lovely apartment. More than enough room for our family (2 adults and 2 young children), with all the amenities we needed. Feels like a real cosy home-from-home to relax in, but well placed as a base to explore Sandbanks, Poole and surrounding area. Absolute pleasure dealing with the owners also!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely review - we're delighted you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OxfordSan...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely spacious apartment”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a short break in this lovely and spacious apartment in the exclusive Sandbanks area. It sleeps 4 (one double and one twin-bedded room) so ideal for families or friends sharing. The apartment is beautifully decorated with subtle colourways, and much larger than we expected, with a fully kitted-out kitchen for those who want to cater for themselves. A short drive takes you to Poole harbour with its old and interesting side streets, a choice of beautiful and clean beaches including Sandbanks and Studland Bay, Brownsea island (ferry from Sandbanks or Poole) with its red squirrels, and the small town of Swanage is also easily reached with its steam train to Corfe Castle - well worth a visit.
There's no shortage of things to do here - highly recommended! Also for those who like to visit country houses, National Trust's Kingston Lacey is a short drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thanks for your lovely review! We're pleased you had a good stay and enjoyed the local area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisrayn...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable well equipped base in a great location”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived we were surprised by the size of the property as it was much bigger than we were expecting which made it even more comfortable for a family of 4 to stay. The place was spotless and it had everything we needed, the welcome pack was also a nice touch. The communication with Emma was great and she was very accommodating with the dates we needed. TJ Fish and Chip shop came recommended as well as the local patisserie and neither disappointed nor did the local Indian restaurant The Gate of India. Special mention though on the food front was the Pub 'The Dancing Moose' who did some of the best chicken wings I have ever had and were also a hit with the kids, the staff were also very friendly. Away from food the apartment is in a great location for Sandbanks beach, although we ended up driving there every day (5 minutes max) there is a bus stop nearby or you could walk it in 30 minutes. The beach itself was amazing, very clean soft sand and perfect for a family as you can walk out in the clear water feeling safe in the knowledge that it is a very gradual slope (this is by the life guards and crazy golf) Opposite the apartment is a lovely park that we used at the end of each day to let my youngest kick a ball around while the other was in the playground. Overall it was a perfect 5 days for us, we spent 2 1/2 days on the beach, a day on Brownsea Island which was lovely and on the one rainy day we went to corfe for a few hours. In summery I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place, Emma thank you for your advice and for letting us stay around the dates we needed, we would certainly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thanks for your lovely review Chris - we're thrilled you had a great time and hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing