We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location with great views”
other travellers have booked this property
the view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the view from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
the view from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poole, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DaveCopth...
Copthorne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal location with great views”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We chose this accommodation because of its central location and wonderful views across the Poole harbour and we were not disappointed.The bonus of being able to sit out on the balcony in the mornings and evenings enjoying the sunrises and sunsets was great. The accommodation was comfortable, clean and well equipped. As the shops and bars were only a 10min stroll along the waterfront we decided to take advantage of this each day and leave the car safely in its private parking spot and take a leisurly stroll taking in the sea air.. In summarry the accomodation was all that we wanted and more and would not hesitate in recommending to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sofa could have been better
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starck55
1 review
“We must return again someday”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Thanks for organising our holiday at such short notice. It's nice to think you managed to look after your other
cc
Clients after they had to cancel their booking. We both loved the property and the views are absolutely stunning 180 degrees. We lived on the balcony.

Location
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin P
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant holiday house with excellent views”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have just returned from our stay at Corfe View. The accomodation was excellent, like a home from home. The views were just wonderful, with the added extra of being able to eat on the balcony. Within walking distance of the town and the harbour, or just wonderful if you are there just to relax and watch the world go by. We will definately be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Having to go home !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finlay151...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE PERFECT SELF CATERING PROPERTY IN POOLE”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2012

My wife and I were already "Poole fans" but were looking for a wee bit extra. Corfe View provides more than a wee bit extra. It couples exceptional views with a very high standard of accomodation. The owner obviously has high standards and pays particular attention to detail. He is also most helpful before, if required during and after the holiday. On the way home we were planning a return. We will be back !"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic views and the luxury provided at this property
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevee146
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic view, in a great location”
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in January 2013

The upside down format gives great views of the harbour and Brownsea Island, with sunrise over Sandbanks and sunset over Corfe Castle in winter. Great modern interior. We stayed for 3 months while working locally, and had a great time. Short and very pleasant walk to the Quay along the harbour front, nearby park with plenty of entertainment for children, with a boating lake, indoor skating and miniature steam railway. Friendly locals in the pubs on the quay, enjoyed taking part in the open mic/jam session in the Portsmouth Hoy on a Wednesday. Studland and Purbeck very close by chain ferry, good for cycling round (plenty of room for bikes in the front yard). We'll have to go back in summer when everything's in full swing. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great view
Liked least: Catamaran trip to Guernsey, in rough weather. Trip back was fine though.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing