We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“15, Rockley Vale, Rockley Park”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Poole, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barry S
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
615 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“15, Rockley Vale, Rockley Park”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Absolutely super.....this is a mobile home of the very first order. Spacious and could sleep up to eight it is infinitely well equipped. It is perfectly sited in easy reach of the beach, harbour and site facilities.

see you next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and provision of equipment
Liked least: The weather!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you for the review, we appreciate that the holiday home is up to the advertising and is in a great position and is a real holiday home to enjoy. Rockley Park is outstanding and the surrounding area and facilities available make a huge difference to the holiday. See you next year Pat & Cliff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeBarne...
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful holiday home in a scenic location”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival to the caravan both myself and all other guests visiting were blown away by the level of presentation and detail. We even received a welcome pack which included shortbread biscuits, milk, toilet rolls etc. which was a lovely touch! Everything was spotless and in full working order as one would hope, all of which was set out in a minimalistic yet warm & friendly manner. Home had everything you could need to make the stay comfortable from a warm shower to a welcoming fireplace.
Beds were extremely comfortable allowing all of us to get a good sleep every single night which was a delight. Caravan had plenty of space for us (6 people) which you wouldn't usually find with other holiday homes of the type, this was an added bonus and made the whole experience a lot more relaxed.
The surrounding areas were very scenic, allowing us to take long walks along a number of beaches only a stones-throw away. Even from the caravan itself you had a good view of the harbour as you sat on the balcony (which came with comfy furniture and a great barbecue!) which was always nice to sit on of an evening.
All-in-all a brilliant trip, would highly recommend this holiday home to anyone looking for a peaceful, relaxing vacation. Will definitely be returning the following year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review for 15 Rockley Vale, we put a great deal of time into making sure that the holiday home is ready and welcoming for all our visitors. Look forward to seeing you next year. Pat & Cliff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C
1 review
“Superb Holiday Home!”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This holiday home was luxury compared with other caravans we have stayed in. It is in excellent condition and very well presented. The owners clearly take excellent care of the interior and exterior and warmly welcome guests to their holiday home. The location is perfect to access all the parks amenities, beach and local walks. We hope to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review, we agree that the location for the holiday home is just right and Rockley Park is the ideal place to holiday. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Pat & Cliff Edwards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowhyde
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic choice”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

First the holiday home this was fantastic 3 bedroom one with own bathroom great for my parents. Fully fitted kitchen and lovely lounge area. Nice quiet location in the park but only a few minutes walk to all the facilities the park has to offer. 5 minutes drive to Poole harbour and sandbanks 10 minutes to Bournemouth so s great location. We would highly recommend and would definitely go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Thank you for reviewing 15 Rockley Vale, Rockley Park this is a great place to holiday and real family place. We are really pleased you enjoyed the holiday, we look forward to hearing from again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasefa K
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful caravan- out of the ordinary”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were blown away by the warm welcome, with the table all laid and mugs ready for a nice cup of tea on our arrival. Everything is exactly as in the pictures, the caravan is very clean, modern and well equipped. All our queries pre and post booking were dealt with verypromptly. Will definitely come back and highly recommended. Tha

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thank you for your very complimentary review, we really appreciate it, we do take time to make sure the holiday home is ready and welcoming for when you arrive.
We look forward to welcoming you back to 15 Rockley Vale, Rockley Park soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing